Wii Won't Play Fortune Street

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ZeroMidget, Jan 30, 2012.

Jan 30, 2012
  1. ZeroMidget
    OP

    Newcomer ZeroMidget Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    As the topic states, my wii won't play my backup of fortune street. I'm assuming it's something to do with my IOS or similar, so if someone could point me in the right direction I would appreciate it. I have disk updates blocked, and am on 4.2U.

    Syscheck:


    sysCheck v2.1.0b13 by Double_A and R2-D2199
    ...runs on IOS58 (rev 6176).

    Region: NTSC-U
    System Menu 4.2U (v481)
    Priilaoder installed
    Homebrew Channel 1.0.8 running on IOS58
    Hollywood v0x11
    Console ID: 77211206
    Boot2 v3
    Found 96 titles.
    Found 44 IOS on this console. 0 of them are stub.

    IOS9 (rev 1034): No Patches
    IOS11 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug NAND Access
    IOS12 (rev 526): No Patches
    IOS13 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS14 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS15 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS17 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS20 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug NAND Access
    IOS21 (rev 1039): No Patches
    IOS22 (rev 1294): No Patches
    IOS28 (rev 1807): No Patches
    IOS30 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug NAND Access
    IOS31 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS33 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS34 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS35 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS36 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS37 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS38 (rev 4124): No Patches
    IOS40 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug NAND Access
    IOS41 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS43 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS45 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS46 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS48 (rev 4124): No Patches
    IOS50 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug NAND Access
    IOS52 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug NAND Access
    IOS53 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS55 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS56 (rev 5662): No Patches
    IOS57 (rev 5919): No Patches
    IOS58 (rev 6176): USB 2.0
    IOS60 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug NAND Access
    IOS61 (rev 5662): No Patches
    IOS70 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug NAND Access
    IOS80 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug NAND Access
    IOS202[60] (rev 65535 Info: hermesrodries-v6): Trucha Bug
    IOS222[38] (rev 4 Info: hermes-v4): Trucha Bug
    IOS223[75] (rev 4 Info: hermes-v4): Trucha Bug
    IOS224[57] (rev 65535 Info: hermesrodries-v6): Trucha Bug
    IOS236[36] (rev 65535 Info: rev 3351): Trucha Bug
    IOS249[56] (rev 21007 Info: d2x-v7final): Trucha Bug
    IOS250[57] (rev 21007 Info: d2x-v7final): Trucha Bug
    IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
    BC v5
    MIOS v10

    Report generated on 2012/01/30.
     
  2. Fyrus

    Member Fyrus Artilleur Carmin

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    766
    Location:
    Marseille - France
    Country:
    France
    Backup, but with which launcher ?
     
  3. ZeroMidget
    OP

    Newcomer ZeroMidget Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    DarkCorp on the disk screen, for some reason I don't have NeoGamma etc installed.
     
  4. D34DL1N3R

    Member D34DL1N3R Nephilim

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,614
    Country:
    United States
    That's your problem.... DarkCorp. Use ModMii to do a complete "re-hack" of your Wii & make sure to say yes to the active IOS option. You won't be playing from the disc channel but NeoGamma and/or whatever USB Loader you choose work just fine.
     
  5. Taleweaver

    Member Taleweaver Storywriter

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5,121
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Erm...darkcorp isn't installed. Of if it was, you overwritten it at some point with a large update of your IOS'es.

    How old is your wii? If it's one of the newer ones (mid 2009 or later...which includes any non-white wii's) then your wii won't play backup discs no matter what you do. But even then, USB loading is always the better option.

    On the plus side: your cIOS seem actually more or less up to date. Try installing neogamma manually and use that to see if your disc works. Fortune street isn't an exception game (to my knowledge), so it'll probably play using 249.
     
  6. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,895
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page