Wii Usb microphones

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Supersnapz, Oct 30, 2010.

  1. Supersnapz
    OP

    Supersnapz Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    0
    Aug 3, 2009
    Hi all,

    I have a modchipped wii 4.2e. I am trying to get guitar hero microphone working on the "backup" singing games which are asking for a logitech microphone.

    I am currently using neogamma r7....ios 249 rev 14 (whatever that means), someone has said to update it to rev 20? And then the microhone will work.
    Can someone please advise me, I went on another site and the moderator treated me like im thick and stupid. If i need to upgrade to rev20 how do I do it please?

    Please help, I dont know what im doing.

    Thanks
     
  2. Unfortune

    Unfortune GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    342
    0
    May 10, 2009
    Pakistan
    Alberta, Canada
    click

    Make a folder on your SD Card called 'apps' (without the quotes.)
    Make folder in it, and name it whatever you want.
    Then, rename the file cIOSX_rev20b_Installer.dol to boot.dol.
    Run the Homebrew Channel and select the app.

    Do what the installer says.
     
  3. Supersnapz
    OP

    Supersnapz Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    0
    Aug 3, 2009
    Ive done what you've said and it gets to the part where it says wad installation and cannot find wad file. I downloaded the wad file from what the screen said, and still says no microphone installed. As I have neogamma R7 installed, some forum has told me to install "usb loader gx" and hermes 249. on channel 222.

    Any ideas Im confused?

    Many Thanks for help
     
  4. royds

    royds Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Nov 20, 2010
    Hi,

    Can you tell me if you got this working as I've just got myself a logitech microphone and its not working for me through CFG USB Loader and external HD. I was wondering if it was because the HD was using the main usb port. But guess I was wrong lol. If someone could post the instructions for a noob lol (having been called it in a loooong time). Normally I don't need to ask but the searching hasn't worked this time.

    Cheers
     
  5. JDishCorp

    JDishCorp Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    87
    0
    May 5, 2010
    Canada
    Download ModMii by XFlax and select the usb option. That should help.
     
  6. royds

    royds Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Nov 20, 2010
    Which one?? I can see USB Loader setup but I already have this installed
    and Downloads page 2

    Cheers
     
  7. JDishCorp

    JDishCorp Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    87
    0
    May 5, 2010
    Canada
    Oh oops my bad. Disregard what i said
     
  8. royds

    royds Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Nov 20, 2010
    So can anyone help please ??

    [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  9. royds

    royds Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Nov 20, 2010
    Sorry about this but I'm getting totally confused now. After I had no reply I went searching for the answer and got answers of if you get bad hash which I keep getting its either download thats bad, something on the SD that needs removing or I need to reinstall iso249. But other sites say that if you uninstall and iso you may brick the wii.

    I'm just totally confused with what I need to do to get this microphone to work.
     
  10. royds

    royds Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Nov 20, 2010
    Never mind, after no replies found the solution of trial and error.

    To get the microphone working I found that I needed to install
    ISO236 - pressing option 2 when asked (mistakenly pressed 1)

    Then installing iso 222 & 223 via a guide for those.

    If someone had just told me to install these three things I would of been very grateful as I wouldn't of had to pull my hair out.

    But got it working - that's the main thing.

    [​IMG]
     
  11. brunao

    brunao Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    0
    Aug 15, 2012
    Brazil
    can anyone explain with more details? i have the EXACTLY same issue.
     
  12. VashTS

    VashTS Beat it, son

    Member
    3,898
    701
    Mar 14, 2009
    United States
    Upstate NY
    wow necrobump, use cIOS with a base of 37 or 56 works as well i believe. its always worked with 37 as base for me.