Wii Savegame image and Manual

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Sperion, Jun 11, 2008.

Jun 11, 2008

Wii Savegame image and Manual by Sperion at 4:05 PM (6,949 Views / 0 Likes) 31 replies

  1. Sperion
    OP

    Member Sperion GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    Netherlands
    How do i cange the save game picture and the manual in a virtual console game?

    I now that i need to extract 0000005.app and that banner.tpl en emanual.arc are the files but when i change them and install them on my wii i get an error when i want to play.

    So can anyone help me?
     


  2. Sperion
    OP

    Member Sperion GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    Netherlands
    anyone?
     
  3. MrTijo

    Newcomer MrTijo Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    France
    Same here,

    In the 00000005.app,

    I have just inserted the 5 image in order in the banner.tpl for the save game image and repack them with u8packer.exe (with MD5 option) in 00000005.app with no succes. (size:0 with 192x64 and 1.2.3.4 with 48x48)

    I'have tried to use 00000005.app too from an already custom save image like Chrono Trigger same problem.

    Banner and Icon work, but i have a problem with the sound. I don't know where the save name is stored too.

    If someone can help us plz?
     
  4. Sperion
    OP

    Member Sperion GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    Netherlands
  5. Skater4599

    Member Skater4599 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    939
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Nice work, but can somone translate this? [​IMG] i can speak zero spanish, and does this show how to change the savegame name also or just the savgame pic?
     
  6. lolsjoel

    Member lolsjoel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    930
    Country:
    United States
    Now, to anyone else that speaks Spanish, you'll certainly find that I didn't translate this word for word, simply because my vocabulary isn't large enough. But I definitely understood the context, which is what I worded myself. At one point, I wasn't sure exactly what he was saying, but it's not really important to know, as I think he was just talking about directing the program to the modified *.app, and that if you don't see it, just change folders to the correct one.

    So enjoy the translation. All credit goes to that other guy that wrote it. I did this as an exercise in the language, I guess.
     
  7. DRaGMaRe

    Newcomer DRaGMaRe Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Spain
    I'm the tutorial's autor xD
    Good translation!

    This tutorial only works 100% with SNES Save Icons
    For the others plataforms (NES, N64, Neo Geo....etc) its a few diferent (to change the title name on the save icon (last image))
     
  8. lolsjoel

    Member lolsjoel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    930
    Country:
    United States
    Excellent! Thanks. And thank you for the tutorial... not that I've tried it yet, but someday I hope to do my own banners!
     
  9. Sperion
    OP

    Member Sperion GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    Netherlands
    could you tell us witch files we need to edit for nes,n64, etc?
     
  10. Skater4599

    Member Skater4599 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    939
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks so much for the english translation!
    Has anyone else tried this? I got it done but when i installed it on the wii it said the wii system memory is corrupt and i need to restart my wii after starting the channel (when it creates save game file). Anyone else had any other luck?
     
  11. Sperion
    OP

    Member Sperion GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    Netherlands
    ive got it to work, how did you repack the 00000005.app? with u8pack or with u8cous? cous when i used u8pack i get the same error but when i tried it with u8cous it worked
     
  12. Skater4599

    Member Skater4599 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    939
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    i did use u8pack not u8cous, i dont have u8cous. where would i get that?
     
  13. Sperion
    OP

    Member Sperion GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    Netherlands
  14. Skater4599

    Member Skater4599 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    939
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    You rock Sperion, thanks SOOO much for your help! getting them now gonna try it out [​IMG]
     
  15. DaWiis

    Newcomer DaWiis Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    Norway
    how do you repack a file with u8cous ?
     
  16. Sperion
    OP

    Member Sperion GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    Netherlands

    In Archivo U8 original: you put in the original 00000005.app
    In Directorio con los archivos modificagos: you put the extracted file from the 00000005.app
    In Archivo U8 salida: you put in the new name file location.

    so you first extract your wad then extract 00000005.app then you edit the banner.tpl start U8cous and replace the new 00000005.app with the old one
     
  17. Skater4599

    Member Skater4599 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    939
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    I repacked with u8cous, but same error when i install on my wii, says teh system memory is corrupt. What format are you saving your photoshop edited pics as? mine were 32bit bmp, maybe thats my problem?
     
  18. Sperion
    OP

    Member Sperion GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    Netherlands
    got the same error, but im still working on it.

    did anyone did find the banner.tpl for nes files??
     
  19. Skater4599

    Member Skater4599 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    939
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Still trying as well, and no luck. Ive only tried SNES though (most of what im trying to do is SNES) so have not gotten NES yet sorry
     
  20. Sperion
    OP

    Member Sperion GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    Netherlands

Share This Page