Wii Party Problems

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by DragonT, Oct 14, 2010.

Oct 14, 2010

Wii Party Problems by DragonT at 6:11 PM (5,098 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. DragonT
    OP

    Newcomer DragonT Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hello, i'm new at Gbatemp and i signed in because i had a question about Wi Party.

    I downloaded Wii Party (PAL) and loaded it with my USB Loader, but the only thing I get is a black screen. I tried updating my Cios to rev20b but it doesn't work.

    Do you know how I could fix it?




    PS: sry for my bad english
     
  2. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,538
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    You are using USB Loader GX, correct???
    Please, try configurable usb loader or wiiflow.
     
  3. DragonT
    OP

    Newcomer DragonT Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Netherlands

    I use the Configurable USb Loader
     
  4. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,538
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    OK, do you have a pal wii and a pal tv?
     
  5. DragonT
    OP

    Newcomer DragonT Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yep
     
  6. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,538
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    OK, on which parition do you have the games?
     
  7. DragonT
    OP

    Newcomer DragonT Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Parition?
     
  8. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,538
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    [​IMG] WBFS, FAT32 or NTFS.
     
  9. DragonT
    OP

    Newcomer DragonT Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Ooh, the program I use to put the games on my hard drive.
    WBFS
     
  10. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,538
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    OK, a wbfs parition can get corrupt, please re-copy the game.
     
  11. DragonT
    OP

    Newcomer DragonT Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Netherlands
    So I just put the game on my hard drive again?
     
  12. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,538
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Yes, delete it and copy it again.
     
  13. DragonT
    OP

    Newcomer DragonT Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Ok, I just saw that the game was NTSC, so what should I do now? (I already put it on mu hard drive again)
     
  14. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,538
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Ah, that's easy. You must force the game language to english in configurable usb loader.
     
  15. DragonT
    OP

    Newcomer DragonT Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Netherlands
    So I must load it and change the Language to English and them he must do it?
     
  16. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,538
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Here it is how:
    Select the game in configurable usb loader, press 1 to open the game configuration menu, change language to english (second point), press 2 to save it and start the game with a. then it should work!
     

Share This Page