Wii Music+Riiski = Wont Play :(

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by LightyKD, Feb 4, 2009.

Feb 4, 2009
  1. LightyKD
    OP

    Member LightyKD Future CEO of OUYA Inc.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,354
    Location:
    Angel Grove, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Anybody else besides me having trouble getting Wii music to load with the Riiski mod [​IMG]
     
  2. houseonfire

    Member houseonfire GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    285
    Country:
    United States
    Install softmii
     
  3. Vague Rant

    Member Vague Rant Deceptively cute

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,980
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    I have SoftMii and this problem. I've been running it through Gecko OS (and had to teach my girlfriend how to do the same) with no problems, however. I'm not sure what the issue is, I've tried enabling and disabling every preloader hack around without any results.
     
  4. SirSweeps

    Newcomer SirSweeps Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    91
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Then why does it work for me?
    Sys. 3.2U
    Softmii install with Preloader .27


    EDIT: I think I may have Ios patched ... will check and get back to you on that...
     
  5. digitydogs

    Member digitydogs 404 Error: Member Not Found

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,352
    Location:
    Md,US
    Country:
    United States
    Wii Music Not Patched, works on 3.2U, check and see if the wii music ios is patched.... clarky may have missed a cios
     
  6. AsosaYoung

    Member AsosaYoung GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    319
    Location:
    L B C
    Country:
    United States
    Did you run ARC when you did Riiski.
     
  7. LightyKD
    OP

    Member LightyKD Future CEO of OUYA Inc.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,354
    Location:
    Angel Grove, CA
    Country:
    United States
    whats ARC?
     
  8. innercy

    Member innercy GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    any region changer
     
  9. CheatingSoi

    Member CheatingSoi Graphic Designer

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    Why would you want to play that let down of a game anyway. It could have been so much more. The only good thing to come from that game was Miyamoto dancing and playing the trumpet at the same time. Now thats what I call multitasking [​IMG]
     
  10. LightyKD
    OP

    Member LightyKD Future CEO of OUYA Inc.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,354
    Location:
    Angel Grove, CA
    Country:
    United States
    yes I did use Any Region Changer. And CheatingSoi, Wii Music is fun, not to mention, you're talking to a Nintendo fanboy here so, there's no changing my mind on how I feel about this game [​IMG]
     
  11. CheatingSoi

    Member CheatingSoi Graphic Designer

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe I just didn't play the game enough, but from what i did, it didn't seem like there was much to do, but again I played it for like 15 minutes total so I guess I really dont know.
     
  12. LightyKD
    OP

    Member LightyKD Future CEO of OUYA Inc.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,354
    Location:
    Angel Grove, CA
    Country:
    United States
    First off i want to say thank you all for your help but apparently I was stupid lol [​IMG] It looks like my copy of Wii music is like my copy of SmackDown vs. RAW 2009 in the fact that it popes up on the disc channel a bit slower than usual. Anywho, thank you all for your help [​IMG] *hugs everyone*
     

Share This Page