I like dem vidya gaimes
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Norway
Sup.

I'm looking for a FPS/TPS for Wii that:
- Is relatively easy to play (I'm not very good at these games)
- Has a good offline campaign (preferably local multiplayer).
- Has a good story line / setting. I'm not that much into world war 2 stuff.

Does anyone have suggestions? :) It's ok if the game doesn't have all the points.

luigiman

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Thailand
Call of duty Black ops
Call of duty Modern Warfare Reflex edition
The Conduit
Conduit 2
Metroid Prime Trilogy
Red Steel 1& 2

lufere7

Trophies
XP
Country
Mexico
I think either Metroid Prime Trilogy, Red Steel 2 or The Conduit fit somewhat in your description. All the Metroid Prime games are quality, they have a lengthy single player campaign and IIRC MP 2 has local multiplayer, although I don't know if you would really consider them being easy.
I haven't played Red Steel 2 (Damn I need a WM+) but I've hear pretty good things about it, again, I don't know if you would consider it easy but it does have a good offline.
And finally The Conduit, tbh honest I just played like an hour of the game, but it seemed like a decent game, nothing too amazing but it would probably fit in your description. It seemed to be easy, the setting is not WW2 like, but from what I remember, it doesn't have local multiplayer, just online.

Fazermint

I like dem vidya gaimes
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Norway
I had totally forgotten about metroid prime! I've played through half of the first game. The trilogy seems like a good buy :)
I won't try Red Steel 1 (because I've heard it was terrible), but Red Steel 2 seems to have fixed all the problems that 1 had, so I think I'll try it. The gun/sword hybrid gameplay seems interesting ^^
The Conduit looks like a basic, yet good fps. Definitely going on my getlist. Thanks for the suggestions, I've got some good looking games to get now ;)

Cyan

GBATemp's lurking knight
Former Staff
Trophies
XP
Country
France
FPS: