Wii bricked, need help please

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Keylogger, Jul 13, 2009.

Jul 13, 2009
  1. Keylogger
    OP

    Member Keylogger GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,600
    Country:
    France
    Hi all,

    Sorry for my english...

    My Wii is bricked. I think it's a low-level brick.

    It's a 3.2E Wii with Wiikey & FlatMii. I have all the cIOSes (cIOS 249 Rev13, 254, 222, 223,...), the homebrew channel, BootMii installed as IOS254 and PreLoader.

    I used Dop-IOS v4 to upgrade and apply the truch sign bug on all of my IOS. (except the cIOS).
    After that, I pressed HOME on my WiiRemote and return to the Homebrew channel. Then, I shuted down my Wii.

    5 minutes later, when I power On it again, System Menu didn't appear. Black Screen.
    I try to push RESET to load PreLoader: doesn't work
    I try to load an AUTOBOOT WADMANAGER Iso : doesn't work.
    SaveMii Free: doesn't work

    I think DOP IOS v4 damaged the System Menu IOS (IOS30). But the homebrew channel is working (but can't load it).

    Is it possible to autoboot to homebrew channel or bootmii IOS254???

    Thank you so much!!
     
  2. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    No BootMii/boot2, no luck.

    Send it to Nintendo saying it shut down after an update and never came up. They most likely will send you a new one.
     
  3. kLiNiKaL

    Member kLiNiKaL Dr. Greenthumb

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    581
    Location:
    Los Ganjales
    Country:
    Jamaica
    i think WiiPower made a autoboot BootMii IOS disc.

    try that..

    doubt it though mate..

    unlucky fella
     
  4. kubas88

    Member kubas88 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    Poland
    Maybe the wii rescue disc could help. But i don't know it it's possible to load the disc directly.
    If it isn't possible to load it directly the only way i see is to send it to nintendo but then it will get updated to 4.0.
     
  5. unheared

    Newcomer unheared Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    my wii bricked a bit like this, but i was lucky,
    bootmii stopped working ,
    but if i holded the reset down,
    I got cboot2 that loaded boot.dol files so i loaded ios downgrader 1.2.
     

Share This Page