Wii #2364 - FlingSmash (Europe)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Chanser, Nov 17, 2010.

Nov 17, 2010
  1. Chanser
    OP

    Member Chanser :o

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Macau
    ^^wiirelease-4974^^
     
  2. Langin

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Owwwww I gonna give this a shot. Since this is a Nintendo game it should be great. xD
     
  3. Chanser
    OP

    Member Chanser :o

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Macau
  4. htoxad

    Member htoxad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    United States
    Artoon made this, not Nintendo.
     
  5. Goli

    Member Goli RPG

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,571
    Country:
    Chile
    He didn't say it was made by Nintendo, simply that it was a Nintendo game, which it is, since it's published by them.
     
  6. Langin

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    xD true, but I did not know that Artoon made this! I thought this was made by the big N.(but since they do not use any miiĀ“s...)
     
  7. King Zargo

    Member King Zargo I'm a Star

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,186
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Another pall first.

    The future is awesome!!!
     
  8. htoxad

    Member htoxad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    United States
    And the game has been out in the USA for 12 days (more since a few places broke street date).

    This is a really weird release.
     
  9. ChuckBartowski

    Member ChuckBartowski GBATemp Nerd Herd Specialist

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    917
    Location:
    Burbank, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah i was expecting this a while ago, and had kinda given up hope. Will try. Anyone got a scrub size?
     
  10. Gaiaknight

    Member Gaiaknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    957
    Location:
    howell, Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    1.48 scrubbed. Yea the ntsc scene been really dropping the ball lately starting to get worried but thankfully the pal guys been stepping it up.
     
  11. Crass

    Member Crass Rock me Dr. Zaius

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Messages:
    983
    Location:
    Oregon
    Country:
    United States
    If Pal dumpers are so great then where is the new DK game?!?! [​IMG]
     
  12. Chebico

    Newcomer Chebico Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    this looks like it will be decent game, im gonna give it a bash.
     
  13. Gaiaknight

    Member Gaiaknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    957
    Location:
    howell, Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    cause dkcr doesnt come out in pal till december lol
     
  14. Chebico

    Newcomer Chebico Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    lol ive been sitting on efnet for last few days waiting for dkcr.. cant wait, shouldnt be too long now.
     
  15. Weaselpipe

    Member Weaselpipe Erratic Temp user

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    527
    Location:
    Somewhere Else
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I tested a retail version of this game and it is frustrating. It seems to register the angle of your Wii motionplus perfectly but has no idea where on the screen it should be. Unlike sports resort and red steel 2 which were both very good at guessing where your arm was and if you were slicing a head or an arm off, flingsmash seems to have no idea if you are waving at the bottom or top of the screen. Only get this if you want to throw your remote at the screen in frustration. [​IMG]
     
  16. Gaiaknight

    Member Gaiaknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    957
    Location:
    howell, Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    i played through the first 2 worlds. While its not nearly as accurate as red steel 2 or sports resort its accurate enough for the type of game it is. while i did find a few hiccups when it came to directions for the most part it went the right way it requires a great amount patience if you just swing away your gonna have problems and it take your time and make accurate fluid motions you will find it works well for the most part.
     
  17. Weaselpipe

    Member Weaselpipe Erratic Temp user

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    527
    Location:
    Somewhere Else
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I think my problem with it is that I got onto it after an overlong sports resort table tennis match with my brother. Just tried it again with low expectations and found it quite fun. Still frustrating when it pangs off in the wrong direction and you're trying to grab the last few objects (coins/blobs/ whatever they are)
     
  18. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    A waste of the motion plus accesoire ...flying spasm...
     
  19. gtmtnbiker

    Member gtmtnbiker GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    284
    Country:
    United States
    What options did people use in Configurable USB Loader to get this to work? My wii is running 4.2 NTSC, CFG Loader v50. I haven't updated in about a year but haven't had any issues with any game until this one.

    I did do Force NTSC and tried other options. I get a black screen and returns to the Wii menu. Thoughts? Thanks.
     
  20. gtmtnbiker

    Member gtmtnbiker GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    284
    Country:
    United States
    I was able to get it to work. The trick was to choose alt-dol option and specifying player.dol. So that, and force NTSC.
     

Share This Page