Wii #1774 - Resident Evil: The Darkside Chronicles (USA)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Chanser, Nov 19, 2009.

  1. Chanser
    OP

    Member Chanser :o

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Macau
    ^^wiirelease-3245^^
     


  2. ibis_87

    Member ibis_87 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    350
    Location:
    Moscow
    Country:
    Russia
    Finally out! Gonna rock in multiplayer with my brother- the first one was absolutely perfect for two-player local coop. Plus, I trust IGN and they gave it 8.1, which for is well worht a purchase, not just a download.
     
  3. rubberchickenmx

    Member rubberchickenmx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
  4. xshinox

    Member xshinox GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    965
    Country:
    United States
    finally its out. now to wait for kamen rider dragon knight
     
  5. Arm73

    Member Arm73 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,025
    Location:
    Zurich
    Country:
    Italy
    I was also waiting for this, didn't see any reviews yet but me and my brother had a blast playing Dead Space and now we were looking for another good shooter......looks good.
     
  6. ibis_87

    Member ibis_87 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    350
    Location:
    Moscow
    Country:
    Russia
    You know, I`ve played both Umbrella chronicles and DS Extraction in coop with my brother and can safely say UC was more action-packed, while DSE was more about enjoying the atmosphere. So for gunning action this one should be perfect, IMO.
     
  7. hergipotter

    Member hergipotter GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    Germany
    hm, don't know if i should wait for PAL...

    Had the first one german language or subtitles?
     
  8. florian

    Member florian GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    579
    Country:
    France
    Work on wii PAL in wiikey 2 in 4.1E but the game seem to be the same protection antipiracy like news super mario bros wii...the game make on my wii DRE ( read error ) ...the structure of the iso its the same as news super mario bros wii also i wait a fix a main.dol patched if this game is protected ? [​IMG]
     
  9. DjoeN

    Member DjoeN Captain Haddock!

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,925
    Location:
    Somewhere in this potatoland!
    Country:
    Belgium
    Ah well, waiting for pal and i think most games will have the AP from new super mario bros wii from now on.

    Modchip users will have to wait for ocarina cheats to use geckoOS to boot them (or patching the main.dol)
    Hope softmodders/discloaders/usbloaders will have some universal on the fly patching for such games, (would be easy, but time will tell [​IMG] )

    Maybe some ppl will pick up modchip code again and alter it so modchip users can reflash there chip for such games
    (Yaosm anybody [​IMG] )
     
  10. Stitch

    Member Stitch GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2007
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    english with subtitles
     
  11. ddetkowski

    Member ddetkowski GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,141
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    This game works flawlessly using Neogamma R7 OR R8,
    cIOS38 rev14 on a NTSC Wii, syst. menu 3.3 off burned disc and USB.
    Picked it up from my local video rental....3 bucks and ripped it.
    (Warren, Michigan USA!!!)
     
  12. Gaisuto

    Former Staff Gaisuto Lose 2 Levels.

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    5,925
    Location:
    Palm Coast
    Country:
    United States
    Downloaded it, haven't patched it or anything, working off uloader with cios rev. 15.
     
  13. ghetto

    Newcomer ghetto Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Netherlands
    works also on a pal wii firmware 4.2
    i brick block it and burn on 4x verbatim
    and run it with neogama r7
     
  14. Guild McCommunist

    Member Guild McCommunist (not on boat)

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,151
    Location:
    The Danger Zone
    Country:
    United States
    OMG OMG RESIDENT EVILLLLL!!!

    I don't really care. I won't give it a try unless I get a HDD.
     
  15. dernettemann1983

    Member dernettemann1983 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    270
    Country:
    Germany
    yes, it have ger subs [​IMG]
     
  16. Neme

    Newcomer Neme Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Italy
    Plz check for italian subs, thx [​IMG] UC have german and italian maybe is the same.
     
  17. zruben

    Newcomer zruben Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    Mexico
    I haven't researched about this game enough...

    is this like Umbrella Chronicles?...
     
  18. nIxx

    Member nIxx GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,459
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Since the PAL release is so close you can be pretty sure that it is multi (like the RE:UC and almost every Sega game)
     
  19. callmebob

    Member callmebob The Grandpa of Awe!

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    619
    Location:
    Bitburger Brewery (a lot)
    Country:
    Germany
    Wii 4.1E, UsbLoaderGX, updated to latest revision (Rev 828)

    Played till the first (mini?) boss in the church with no problems at all.

    Turned on the 002 fix, and chose ios 222, the same one I use for running NSMB over UsbLoaderGX.

    Camera is indeed dizzying, graphics are good, along RE4 level. The video sequences look great even on my crap t.v. And there are already a lot. Actual game play up till this point canĀ“t be much more than 5 minutes, it that.
     
  20. rasputin

    Member rasputin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    870
    Country:
    United States

    I dun what u r going on about, NSMB never had a 'dre' protection error.. it was 'unknown error, blah, please turn off'

    somethimes a dre can be just a dre ? or are you mixing up error messages ?
     

Share This Page