wierd thing in no$gba

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by itai, Jun 2, 2007.

Jun 2, 2007

wierd thing in no$gba by itai at 5:06 PM (1,219 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. itai
    OP

    Newcomer itai Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2006
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    it stays black screen in all save types and settings i could try.

    in desmume it works perfect though ..


    so wierd that the mighty no$gba can;t run this and megaman zx
    [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  2. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Did you encrypt the secure area?
    Do you have the ARM7/9 bioses?
    Do you have a copy of the DS firmware (Not needed but nice)
     
  3. itai
    OP

    Newcomer itai Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2006
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    yes i know how to use no$gba lol...and i have all the files
    and u dont need to encrypt roms in 2.4a..
     
  4. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,503
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    iDeaS didnt run this game too and NeonDS as well. So that is not so weird. [​IMG]
    Maybe there is some code missing in it that this game isn't able to read yet.
     
  5. itai
    OP

    Newcomer itai Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2006
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    btw.. is animal corssing working in any emulator? :X
    i've just tried it
     
  6. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,503
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    Yes but ingame have no sprites, just sky and cloudy. It's 3-D, you know. Please wait in the near future. [​IMG]
     
  7. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Actually, encrypting the secure area increases compatibility, I find...
     
  8. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,503
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    2.4a ? Don't you mean 2.4b ? [​IMG]
     
  9. bugmenot52

    bugmenot52 Newbie

    Hmm... I just checked with 2.4a and was surprised to find it worked without encryption. Hmm. that also means by no$GBA is out of date....
     
  10. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,503
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    The changelog did mentioned about it worked without an encryption. That's why I always read the changelog first. What do you mean out of date ?
     
  11. dualscreenman

    Member dualscreenman GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    350
    Location:
    Rockin' the DSman Party-Van
    Country:
    United States
    I think that he meant that his personal copy was out of date.
     

Share This Page