why would CIOS rev 20b freeze at install

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by madeirabhoy, Nov 2, 2010.

Nov 2, 2010
  1. madeirabhoy
    OP

    Member madeirabhoy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    336
    Country:
    mate trying to install and whenever he tries to run it, the wiimote freezes at the disclaimer screen. he's re downloaded, swapped SD cards etc...but it still freezes. He had a wii on 4.2 that was soft modded, then his son updated to 4.3 and screwed it all up. he's got it re soft modded using lego indiana jones but cant get CIOS installed.
     
  2. Zetta_x

    Member Zetta_x The Insane Statistician

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,844
    Country:
    United States
    I believe he is going to need to use a trucha patched IOS to install and 4.3 removes the most common slots in which they were installed for.
     
  3. egurgle

    Member egurgle GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Brazil
    are u saying he updated wii to 4.3 and needing softmod it again? or did u used indiana pwns and installed HBC 1.08 + IOS 58 and but u cant install cIOS 249?
    If u have HBC installed u need install IOS 236 (trucha bug) to use it for cIOS 249 installation.
    Use ModMii: http://gbatemp.net/t207126-modmii-for-windows
    say Wii is virgin and follow the guide.
    DONT downgrade it!
    enjoy it [​IMG]
     
  4. Mantis41

    Member Mantis41 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,853
    Location:
    earth
    Country:
    United States
    Just google and download IOS 236 and then use that to re-install everything else.
     

Share This Page