WHY Won't it WORK???????????

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by WiiFan2012, Dec 23, 2009.

Dec 23, 2009
  1. WiiFan2012
    OP

    Member WiiFan2012 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    177
    Country:
    United States
    I have tried some USB Loaders (USB Loader GX, CoverFloader, NeoGamma, and the original) and none load New Super Mario Bros Wii..... Next, I tried to play a patched version I created. No luck. Then, I decided to update my Wii via the retail disc, and no luck. (Tried ISO's after updating) Next, I deleted the update partition, STILL no luck...

    Mii is angry @ Ninty. Take this Nintendo: [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Could anyone help me???


    Thanks!


    EDIT: ****! (Not the forums edit, I put the "*"'s there) The ISO was corrupt! I just ripped a clean ISO from the same disk and it WORKS! OMG.

    Sorry for this useless post...... (smacks face.) [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    I should also note that I dumped the .bca (or whatever) file onto my SD.

    My God, A Corrupt ISO first for me.
     
  2. goku1980

    Member goku1980 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    638
    Country:
    United States
    my fault put the post in the wrong spot
     
  3. Dialexio

    Member Dialexio GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,546
    Country:
    United States
    This thread is very informative about how to get this game running.

    I suggest you either patch the ISO, or use the BCA data. To use the BCA protection on any game, you will need Hermes's cIOS (IOS222/223) and a loader capable of dumping/using BCA.
     

Share This Page