Why is it called Action Replay?

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Sora de Eclaune, Dec 17, 2011.

Dec 17, 2011
  1. Sora de Eclaune
    OP

    Member Sora de Eclaune Baby squirrel, you's a sexy motherfucker.

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2,785
    Location:
    123 Fake Street
    Country:
    United States
    You don't replay actions with it, so why is it called an Action Replay?
     
  2. Skelletonike

    Member Skelletonike ♂ ♥ Gallant Pervert ♥ ♀

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,844
    Location:
    Steam City
    Country:
    Portugal
  3. Valwin

    Banned Valwin The Neautral Gamer

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2,084
    Location:
    Puertorico
    Country:
    United States
    you play the game with more action after you cheat ?
     
  4. Sora de Eclaune
    OP

    Member Sora de Eclaune Baby squirrel, you's a sexy motherfucker.

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2,785
    Location:
    123 Fake Street
    Country:
    United States
    But the device itself doesn't cause any replaying.
     
  5. Valwin

    Banned Valwin The Neautral Gamer

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2,084
    Location:
    Puertorico
    Country:
    United States

    yes it does after you fail you replay the game with cheats
     
  6. smf

    Member smf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    839
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The original Action Replay on the commodore 64 allowed you to save the state of the computer to tape or disk.
    When reloaded you were at the same point in the game as when you saved it.
     
  7. Sora de Eclaune
    OP

    Member Sora de Eclaune Baby squirrel, you's a sexy motherfucker.

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2,785
    Location:
    123 Fake Street
    Country:
    United States
    :O

    That makes so much sense that my mind literally exploded. BRB, gotta vaccuum up pieces of brain matter.
     

Share This Page