When I try to run nitrozip.exe it flashes....nothing, lol

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by tiffmarie, Dec 22, 2012.

  1. tiffmarie
    OP

    Newcomer tiffmarie Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    Panama City Beach, Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Total newb, when I try to run nitrozip.exe, it just flashes? How do I zip the roms up? thanks again, Tried disabling av, no luck
     
  2. tiffmarie
    OP

    Newcomer tiffmarie Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    Panama City Beach, Florida
    Country:
    United States
    this is too funny, Im kinda smart for being dumb, lol....I have been trying anything and everything to get it to work.....until someone helps me Im doing it the hard way...im editing the compress.bat and copy pasting the file names in the quotation marks, lol......Something tells me this is uneccessary strife.....thanks in advance to whomever comes to my rescue this time:)
     
  3. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,763
    Country:
    United States
    you may need to use the command line to run

    or
    you can try to use
    winRAR
    winZip
    or
    7zip
     
  4. BassAceGold

    Member BassAceGold Testicles

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Messages:
    494
    Country:
    Canada
    That's pretty much how you do it. Unless you can make a .bat file to zip all the files in a specified folder.

    Nitrozip is a program specifically for compressing NDS roms in a way that the NDS rom header information is available to read without having to uncompress part of, or the whole file.
     
  5. tiffmarie
    OP

    Newcomer tiffmarie Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    Panama City Beach, Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Ummm are you familiar with nitrozip? I believe the whole point is that it is specifically for use with bagplug, so another program wont do it:( thanks though
     
  6. tiffmarie
    OP

    Newcomer tiffmarie Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    Panama City Beach, Florida
    Country:
    United States
    of course you are, lol, I am confused, if winrar will work, why
    have nitrozip? just curious, I was under the impression it had to be .nzp?
     
  7. tiffmarie
    OP

    Newcomer tiffmarie Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    Panama City Beach, Florida
    Country:
    United States
    sooo, I dont have to individually zip them, If I can zip them all into one folder? do they have to all have .nzp extension inside the folder?
     
  8. tiffmarie
    OP

    Newcomer tiffmarie Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    Panama City Beach, Florida
    Country:
    United States
    nm i understand what you are saying:) thanks
     

Share This Page