Whats up with the Grey Screen in Zelda TP?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by malverns, Jan 6, 2009.

Jan 6, 2009
  1. malverns
    OP

    Newcomer malverns Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    92
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not to "nitpic" but whilst playing Zelda twilight princess again i discovered that there's a grey screen during loading times.... I never noticed it before but its really starting to bug me...

    is it a problem with cios rev7 or has it always been around?

    is there a way to get around it or shall i just uninstall the CIOS and play it from the disc channel ( i have a legit copy).
     
  2. digitydogs

    Member digitydogs 404 Error: Member Not Found

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,352
    Location:
    Md,US
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm interesting... i assume its a backup your running. Is it "patched" or decrypted? are you running it from the loader or rebooter? Its possible if a backup its just because of the 3x read speed instead of 6x causing an extra pause allowing you to see the gray screen.
     
  3. malverns
    OP

    Newcomer malverns Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    92
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No, I'm running a Legit copy.

    It's PAL and I'm running the game from the official disc channel, i guess that makes no difference as its still using the same CIOS right?
     
  4. digitydogs

    Member digitydogs 404 Error: Member Not Found

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,352
    Location:
    Md,US
    Country:
    United States
    Thats strange actually. original disc should still run at full speed. are you running it after running a backup via the rebooter? do you have starfall installed, and if so what options are enabled? Have you altered any of your ios's (for example changing them to be cios rev 7 as per the recent thread)? Anything hooked into the gamecube ports? Other than that i cant think of anything that might be causing it.
     
  5. malverns
    OP

    Newcomer malverns Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    92
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hmm, I do have my GC memcard and controller plugged in.... hold up ill go uninstall starfall and unplug all my shit... brb
     
  6. digitydogs

    Member digitydogs 404 Error: Member Not Found

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,352
    Location:
    Md,US
    Country:
    United States
    dont uninstall starfall try unplugging the gamecube stuff first. You dont want to leave yourself unprotected from bricking!
     
  7. malverns
    OP

    Newcomer malverns Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    92
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Guess im just an IDIOT lol...

    turns out the grey loading screens on certain parts are actually normal.... i just checked some videos out on youtube and its normal
     
  8. digitydogs

    Member digitydogs 404 Error: Member Not Found

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,352
    Location:
    Md,US
    Country:
    United States
    Well now we know. And everyone feels like an idiot from time to time, its part of being human.
     
  9. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    Ive felt like an idiot since november 12th 2008 at 06.10 PM [​IMG]
     
  10. digitydogs

    Member digitydogs 404 Error: Member Not Found

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,352
    Location:
    Md,US
    Country:
    United States
    You'll never live that down as long as its in my sig. hehe. If you'd like i'll remove it now and we can pretend it never happened [​IMG]
     

Share This Page