What to do before I RGH3 my console?

Blythe93

The Treasure Tracker
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Serbia, Republic of
I've recently purchased an XBOX 360 S (Trinity) and it came with the 2.0.17349.0 dashboard. I've formatted the storage and created a few profiles that I will be using(?) and now I have a few questions:
1) Should I update to the latest version? I don't think I'll ever play online or anything, therefore playing backups via Aurora dashboard is probably what I'll do.
2) Is there anything else that I need to do before I RGH3 my console? Any do's or don't's in order to avoid getting my console banned?
3) Do I loose anything important if I hack my console? I believe that with it going online on stock firmware is out of question?

I'm new to the XBOX 360 hacking scene so I'd appreciate any tips, tutorials and alike that you can share with me. I'm somewhat familiar with the guides on the ConsoleMods Wiki and I'll follow the MrMario2011's guide on how to mod my console, but I still wonder if I've missed something or not.

Thank you for your time!

The Real Jdbye

*is birb*
Trophies
XP
Country
Norway
I've recently purchased an XBOX 360 S (Trinity) and it came with the 2.0.17349.0 dashboard. I've formatted the storage and created a few profiles that I will be using(?) and now I have a few questions:
1) Should I update to the latest version? I don't think I'll ever play online or anything, therefore playing backups via Aurora dashboard is probably what I'll do.
2) Is there anything else that I need to do before I RGH3 my console? Any do's or don't's in order to avoid getting my console banned?
3) Do I loose anything important if I hack my console? I believe that with it going online on stock firmware is out of question?