Hacking What mod chip is best? and other noob ?'s

MitchStar

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
So, I'm looking into getting a wii and a mod chip. I'm REALLY new to this kinda of stuff. I have never even tried to solder anything before. So I have a few questions about modding a wii.

What chip is best?
easiest to install?
best for its price?
most compatible?

Will I be able to use the Wii as if it were never modded? Or will you be able to tell it has been messed with?
Will I be able to go online and play normal Wii games I buy?

Is soldering easy? Will I be able to learn fast?

thank you for all your help. I hope to be an active member of this board soon
smile.gif

SPiko

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
So, I'm looking into getting a wii and a mod chip. I'm REALLY new to this kinda of stuff. I have never even tried to solder anything before. So I have a few questions about modding a wii.

What chip is best? Wiikey
easiest to install? Wiikey
best for its price? Wiikey
most compatible? Wiikey

Will I be able to use the Wii as if it were never modded? Yes. Or will you be able to tell it has been messed with? No.
Will I be able to go online and play normal Wii games I buy? Yes.

Is soldering easy? No. Will I be able to learn fast? No.

thank you for all your help. I hope to be an active member of this board soon
smile.gif

First figure out what type of Wii you have and if modding it is even an option. If it is find someone to install the chip for you because these thinging are freakin tiny and not a good chip to start with. Ive done xbox, ps2, and GC chip installs and the Wiikey was still a challenge for me. I had to buy a new iron to get the thing in there.
cry.gif

gamez2003

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
define learing soldering fast.

1 hour with the right tools and instruction almost anyone can install a easy modchip install like the wiikey.
tongue.gif
sorry to the above poster I consider this a relatively easy modchip to install.