What has better RTS support? CycloDS Evolution or M3i Zero?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by sofakng, Apr 21, 2010.

  1. sofakng
    OP

    Newcomer sofakng Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    United States
    What has better RTS (real-time saving aka "save states") support: CycloDS Evolution or M3i Zero?

    I've had the CycloDS Evolution for a long time but purchased an M3i Zero because I thought I would be buying a DSi XL but instead I decided to keep my DS Lite so I now have both flash cartridges.

    I've tried the M3i Zero with Final Fantasy Tactics A2 and it didn't work too great. Depending on when I loaded the save state, the sound would be a constant loud buzz. However, I'm not sure how the CycloDS compares.
     
  2. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Even though I prefer M3i over CycloDS, I admit the CycloDS has better RTS support [​IMG]
     
  3. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    The M3s RTS is rather poor. The team doesn't fix RTS compatibility for lots of games...
     
  4. sofakng
    OP

    Newcomer sofakng Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    United States
    How is the CycloDS RTS compatibility?
     
  5. sofakng
    OP

    Newcomer sofakng Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the information!

    It doesn't bother me too much having to activate RTS before playing a game, but does the DSONE/EOS have better RTS compatibility?

    Their website says it has an "intelligent 3D detection" feature but I'm wondering if the CycloDS does the same thing...
     
  6. Qtis

    Member Qtis Grey Knight Inquisitor

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    3,762
    Location:
    The Forge
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Haven't tried the M3i Zero but my CycloDS Evo hasn't had that much problems with save states (RTS). It doesn't work perfectly for every game because of the hardware limits of the DS, but usually this just makes the sounds skip a beat or too for a few seconds (fixed by going into a building or something else similar). The RTS hasn't frozen on the Cyclo so far so I guess it has a good compatibility with games. Also if the RTS has some problems, TeamCyclops usually are able to fix it with a FW update.


    //Qtis
     
  7. sumarth

    sumarth Newbie

    my m3 has never had probs with rts except for occasional sound glitches
     
  8. 9th_Sage

    Member 9th_Sage GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,481
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I'm not sure, but I haven't run into any games that haven't worked yet on the SCDSOne.
     

Share This Page