WBFS Manager and Windows Vista

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by wiimano, Apr 19, 2009.

Apr 19, 2009

WBFS Manager and Windows Vista by wiimano at 3:01 AM (4,917 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. wiimano
    OP

    Member wiimano GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    205
    Country:
    United States
    I have run into a problem with the wbfs manager and windows vista. On one of my computers with xp, it works great, and it reads the drive and everything works, but when I go on my other computer with windows vista, it gives this error when I try and load it up.

    Error occurred while loading drive. Make sure the drive is not in use or open and that it has been formatted to WBFS format.

    I have formatted it and it has a lot of games on it already, so why is it not reading it? Is there some issue with vista?

    hope you can help me out mates, I can't figure this one out
     
  2. anino

    Newcomer anino Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    right click the gui.exe and launch as adminstrator.
     
  3. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Alternatively, right-click -> Properties, go to the compatibility tab and check the box to always run it as administrator.
     
  4. sinx4lyfe

    Newcomer sinx4lyfe Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    United States
    omg... ty guys for your help too x_x... i was trying find a solution for this also... so frustrating trying do it took me 4 hours to figure it out till now >_>... now i has a huge ass headache.
     
  5. wiimano
    OP

    Member wiimano GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    205
    Country:
    United States
    thanks for the help, really was run as administrator.

    FenirWolf, I don't see any compatibility tab, any further directions mate?

    nevermind, i figured it out.

    the problem is, when the program installs, it puts a shortcut on your desktop.

    that shortcut doesn't allow you to run as adminstrator, you have to go to your program files and right click that specific file.

    the one on your desktop doesn't work, not until you configure it in the program files

    just glad i figured it out, thanks again mates!
     
  6. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    It ought to be there in the Properties menu.
     
  7. wiimano
    OP

    Member wiimano GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    205
    Country:
    United States
    fenirwolf, the option wasnt there on the desktop shortcut properties, thats what my problem was. i had to check the properties in the program files, thanks again for the help mate!
     
  8. aks47u

    Newcomer aks47u Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Location:
    Ireland
    Country:
    Ireland
    Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you

    I was freaking out that I wouldn't be able to add anymore games to my Hardrive

    Thank you
     
  9. AlexDP

    Member AlexDP GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    Italy
    Guys, make sure you've downloaded WBFS Manager 3.0. It has a fix which automatically prompts you for Admin mode if you have UAC on.
     

Share This Page