Warioware D.I.Y.

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by staticfritz, Mar 24, 2010.

Mar 24, 2010

Warioware D.I.Y. by staticfritz at 12:00 AM (1,773 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. staticfritz
    OP

    Member staticfritz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Canada
    I get this weird error that says the disk is fragmented. I downloaded from three different sources and tried trimmed and untrimmed. Can't play. Anyone else have this problem? How did you solve it?
     
  2. EyeZ

    Member EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This game is fixed in the latest release 1.58, you have downloaded the release from TC's forum?
     
  3. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    Reformat your microSD using this tool: http://www.sdcard.org/consumers/formatter_3/

    Make sure you have over 32MB of space on your microSD for the save file of Wario DIY, also don't turn off the DS if it seems to be stuck on "Loading," it's normal.
     
  4. vergessen

    Newcomer vergessen Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United States
    it happens copy everything off your sd card onto a folder on your computer, format the card using the panasonic formater tool put everything back on, if you are running the current firmware the game should work fine
     
  5. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try defragging your card it worked for me.
     
  6. blainy

    Member blainy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    381
    Location:
    australia
    Country:
    Australia

    no, that is bad for the card....best to copy everything off of it like has been mentioned previous, and do a format, and put the stuff back on..doesn't use as many read/write cycles as defragging..
     
  7. Gariscus

    Member Gariscus Former Team Cyclops Mod

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    646
    Country:
    Australia
    Yeah, that is bad for the card. The equivalent of defragging for a micro sd is simply copying all of the files off, then copying them back on again.
     
  8. staticfritz
    OP

    Member staticfritz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Canada
    Success! I rewrote the card using SD writer and put everything back on. I didn't defrag. It works like a charm, now, and I think my SD card is a little lighter, too.
     

Share This Page