WAIO - WoodAllInOne

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Xenon++, Jun 26, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Jun 26, 2010

WAIO - WoodAllInOne by Xenon++ at 10:17 AM (229,193 Views / 2 Likes) 907 replies

  1. Xenon++
    OP

    Member Xenon++ Taiju Yamada

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Japan
    .
     
    2 people like this.


  2. alidsl

    Member alidsl I am now a lurker

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,823
    Location:
    Kanto - Pallet Town
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Wow nice, so this works on R4clones?
     
  3. Xenon++
    OP

    Member Xenon++ Taiju Yamada

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Japan
  4. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    xD this sounds nice, great job Xenon++...
    For all those people that may ask if it uses WoodR4's fixes for games, it's quicker to say now that "IT WON'T DO WHAT YOU ARE HOPING".
    As a short explanation, think of Xenon++'s WAIO as something similar to Moonshell2 (it can load games via a loader supported by your flashcart such as ysmenu, but does NOT use WoodR4's loader...unless of course you can already use WoodR4's loader...but then it wouldn't make sense in using WAIO if you can already use WoodR4)
     
  5. Mario92

    Member Mario92 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Location:
    Finland
    Country:
    Finland
    First Spinal give R4Menu for all cards and now theres Wood by all mighty Xenon+++ [​IMG]
    Still figuring out how to boot games and had to load Finnish language seperatly but looking good already.
     
  6. al5911

    Member al5911 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    288
    Location:
    Somewhere on earth ...
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    My GOD, after I DROOLED on DSCover then soon will be menuDO and Xenon++ give us this !? [​IMG]
    [​IMG] I love ya' ll ... [​IMG]
     
  7. Gamer4life

    Member Gamer4life I am the Orange Gamer

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    296
    Location:
    Virginia
    Country:
    United States
    The readme says
    WoodR4 which loads /akloader.nds (please prepare from akextract or AKAIO 1.6RC2)
    so does the loader only from 1.6 RC2 and nothing higher as in 1.7 or higher of akaio's loader work
     
  8. Xenon++
    OP

    Member Xenon++ Taiju Yamada

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Japan
    Noooooooooooo!
    It is obsolete woodrpg_ak2i, which is remained only for testing purpose! WAIO uses extlink, so akaio 1.7 will work with inilink.
     
  9. kiafazool

    Member kiafazool GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,221
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    i dont get it
    what does this do exactly?
    does it load .nds?
    does it work with ak2i?
    isn't wood and ak2i the same menu?
     
  10. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    In your first post, should you not say that you need to extract "_rpg" folder as well as "waio.nds" to your card?

    I'm testing this on my Max Media Dock now (i know it won't load ROMs, but it should load homebrew, right?)

    EDIT: Doesn't seem to work. It shows a blank blue screen on top screen, and three icons on bottom screen (a micro SD card, a GBA cart and a folder). Selecting the micro SD card make a blank dialogue type thing appear, and selecting the folder makes the bottom screen go black. Is this compiled with a recent libfat by any chance? (My Max Media Dock seems to reject all apps that are...)
     
  11. Xenon++
    OP

    Member Xenon++ Taiju Yamada

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Japan
    If you use ak2i please use akmenu or akaio
     
  12. Xenon++
    OP

    Member Xenon++ Taiju Yamada

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Japan
    So fatInitDefault() failed... Max Media Dock really has some issue?
     
  13. Flame

    Member Flame Me > You

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    3,412
    Country:
    Xenon++ does this work on M30i and supercard too?
     
  14. Pliskron

    Banned Pliskron Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,276
    Country:
    United States
    Do you need Moonshell 2 installed to use this?.
     
  15. Flame

    Member Flame Me > You

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    3,412
    Country:
    no, this is wood rpg firmware for all flashcarts..... that's what i understood.
     
  16. gamefreak94

    Member gamefreak94 GBAtemps (Un)Official Illogical Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Messages:
    674
    Location:
    At your window!
    Country:
    United States
    doesn't seem to work for me. Top screen is all blue.
    Bottom screen is like AKRG but no text on files or for the name of my roms.
    Can't load roms either. Using Cyclods Evo.
     
  17. Mario92

    Member Mario92 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Location:
    Finland
    Country:
    Finland
    When I used Xenons moonshl2wrap and inilink to moonshell 2 this one started working and loading roms so I guess so.
     
  18. Xenon++
    OP

    Member Xenon++ Taiju Yamada

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Japan
    Did you put __rpg folder and waio.nds?

    BTW:
    waio can load ROMs on R4TF/TTIO/DEMO/SCDS/RPGS/_R4i/R4DS/RPGN/XXXX/M3DS/iTDS/R4_I.
    and yes moonshl2 folder is required to pass ROM infomation.
    mshl2wrap.ini is used for loader configuration.
     
  19. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Only in recent versions of libfat. Most older stuff works fine, but HBMenu, this and your MoonShell Tools (specifically FavLauncher) don't. That's all I tried that didn't work. Oh, and MoonShell 2.
     
  20. Flame

    Member Flame Me > You

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    3,412
    Country:
    which mshl2wrap.ini? can you also include that and any other file which we need?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page