Wads?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by esoterica, Jan 27, 2009.

Jan 27, 2009

Wads? by esoterica at 9:40 PM (632 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. esoterica
    OP

    Member esoterica GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Messages:
    222
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry, I'm really new to this, I tried reading some of the guides and got the Twilight hack to work and the Homebrew channel installed, I can't seem to get any of the VC wads to work. When I run the wadinstaller, it just keeps saying there's an error and then I get nothing. I tried making a few of the wads region free to see if it would work, and still no result. Am I doing something wrong?
     
  2. HaniKazmi

    Member HaniKazmi GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,657
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    1. use wad manager

    2. make sure you are on 3.2, or follow the october 23d fix guide

    3. make sure you have enough space.
     
  3. mcj

    Member mcj GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    Also do a search on the error message you get, since you didn't put it in your post
     
  4. macmel

    Member macmel GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    Philippines
    It will be good if could specifically mention the error you are getting. Also you could try typing the error message you're getting on the search button above just like mentioned on the previous post.
     
  5. gibberish

    Member gibberish GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    238
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    hmmm, have i missed something?
    i installed wads for the first time yesterday using wad manager on 3.3e without any fix applied.
     

Share This Page