Use Nintendo Video outside U.S

Discussion in '3DS - Tutorials & FAQs' started by monteno, Jan 14, 2012.

Jan 14, 2012
    • Newcomer

    monteno Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Posts:
    25
    Location:
    Medellín
    Country:
    Colombia
    You need:Install the two programs and restart your PC, then right click at the hotspot shield icon near the clock and click CONNECT/ON
    if connection it's succesful.then in connectify put the settings like this


    [IMG]

    put a password for the new AP and in share over pick your Wireless Card
    Scan for new networks in the 3DS, and pick the connectify-... then put the password.

    Put yout 3DS profile in USA, and language in english.
    Now enter to nintendo video and check conection, Now you should be allowed to download the videos :creep: :ha:

    Especialmente util para nosotros los latinoamericanos :ha: , si no colocan el idioma en ingles solo les aparecera un video!
    Margen67 likes this.
    • Member

    saberjoy GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Posts:
    548
    Location:
    somewhere you only dream of!
    Country:
    India
    the topic below this is pretty easier(well for me)
    1 people like this.
    • Member

    JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Posts:
    9,945
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Lol, nobody in the US uses Nintendo Video (I can watch infomercials without a 3DS).
    • Member

    Thesolcity Wherever the light shines, it casts a shadow.

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Posts:
    2,065
    Location:
    San Miguel
    Country:
    United States
    People use Nintendo video?
    2 people like this.
    • Member

    jowan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Posts:
    246
    Location:
    Medellin
    Country:
    Colombia
    ya lo he intentado, a mi no me sirvio :/
    • Newcomer

    monteno Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Posts:
    25
    Location:
    Medellín
    Country:
    Colombia
    :blink: Que raro, me funciona perfecto, Igual no hay nada interesante para ver xD
    • Member

    jowan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Posts:
    246
    Location:
    Medellin
    Country:
    Colombia
    jaja si...lo intente una vez con unblock-us y la verdad nunca entendi cual era el alboroto
    • Member

    el_venga Handhelds Lover

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2002
    Posts:
    614
    Location:
    ARM CPU
    Country:
    Dominican Republic
    im going to try this now. i've trying to use nintendo video and netflix but i live in LTA.
    please use english only, gbatemp rules.
    problem with this is that the PC needs a separate wifi adapter just for connectify.
    • Newcomer

    Izham Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Posts:
    23
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Haha, i didn't know this could work. This is by far the easiest method xD
    Thank you!
    • Member

    ShadowSoldier GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Posts:
    9,390
    Country:
    Canada
    Me. All the time. It's awesome, I watch it a lot.
    Check the rules for the forums:

    "We are an English speaking community. Please post in legible English ONLY."
    • Member

    jowan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Posts:
    246
    Location:
    Medellin
    Country:
    Colombia
    whoops sorry
    • Member

    Coto Challenge Taken.

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Posts:
    2,107
    Country:
    Chile
    No problem I spoke spanish here too even if it was against the rules! Yet, it is so sad connectify would die on me giving a permanent blue screen of death whenever i'd try to run a wireless service over my laptop...

    Maybe when I have some time to spare i'll find a way to use the 3DS (without the hassle of plugging a router, etc)
    • Global Moderator

    ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 2

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Posts:
    7,431
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I can use it perfectly well outside of the US anyway.
    That'll probably be because of the UK base.
    1 people like this.
    • Member

    Zerosuit connor Baby I'm Back ♥

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Posts:
    1,833
    Location:
    Eorzea
    Country:
    Australia
    Exactly the same, anyone can use it in europe, US, or Oceania
    • Member

    ferofax End of the World

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Posts:
    2,383
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    lol, connectify can do infrastructure wifi? because that's the only wifi 3DS can connect to... can't do adhoc.
    • Member

    beta4attack GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Posts:
    729
    Location:
    The world that never was
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Does it work the other way around? Like if you have a European 3DS?
    • Newcomer

    xXMortalKombatXx Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Posts:
    69
    Country:
    Brazil
    lolol i'm the super 3ds dude or something? bcz i can acess nintendo video from brazil

SPONSORED LINKS
 

Share This Page