usb2.0 anytitledeleter

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by bugaveli, Apr 5, 2009.

Apr 5, 2009

usb2.0 anytitledeleter by bugaveli at 3:02 AM (2,135 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. bugaveli
    OP

    Banned bugaveli Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    664
    Location:
    In a remote place
    Country:
    United States
    ok ive doe something wrong, i installed usb2.0 beta2 and cios36 rev.9 Im at 4.0 i need to know what ios i need to delete to remove these 2 so i can just install cios36rev9 because i am gettin DRE 349 on games i played fine on rev8.
    if i delete ios36, will i be able to reinstall cios36rev9? Or do I need to go back to 3.2 and uninstall. thanks for any help

    dre349 has started only since usb2.0beta2 and cios36rev.9
     
  2. Golfman560

    Member Golfman560 TheRapist.com

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    Living with seals
    Country:
    Antarctica
    the USB Beta 2 installs to IOS222

    However do not unistall cIOS36 rev9, just install rev8 over it if you think it's the problem.
     
  3. koji2009

    Member koji2009 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,193
    Country:
    United States
    Yes.... do not ever ever EVER uninstall an IOS. There is never a reason to ever and there is always the chance you might screw something up and brick your wii.

    As Golfman said, just get the revision 8 installer and install that over Revision 9. Just know you lose USB loader support with it.
     
  4. bugaveli
    OP

    Banned bugaveli Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    664
    Location:
    In a remote place
    Country:
    United States
    tried reinstalling rev8 and still DRE
    if the usb2.0 doesnt mess with ios36, then why does it say downloading ios36 from server?
    i didnt have any problems with any of my discs till i installed those 2 and i cant figure out why the games i played on rev8 give DRe349
     
  5. bugaveli
    OP

    Banned bugaveli Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    664
    Location:
    In a remote place
    Country:
    United States
    went back to rev9 and still DRE349
    what exactly is this error, its a cios error right?
    is it safe to uninstall ios222?
     
  6. Golfman560

    Member Golfman560 TheRapist.com

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    Living with seals
    Country:
    Antarctica
    It is safe to unistall IOS222 but I still wouldn't do it. Also it says downloading IOS36 because that's the IOS that the USB code is patched into and then the ID is changed to 222.

    Also, did you start getting the DRE when you went to 4.0?
     
  7. piratesmack

    Member piratesmack GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    787
    Location:
    $(pwd)
    Country:
    United States
    Not 100% positive on this, but I think it downloads IOS36, patches it, and installs it as IOS222
     
  8. bugaveli
    OP

    Banned bugaveli Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    664
    Location:
    In a remote place
    Country:
    United States
    im pretty sure everything worked fine after i went to 4.0 and the only other thing i installed was the fix to play pirated vc rom sd, I cant figure this out, if i eject and reinsert 50 times it will eventually load. Is there something else i shouldve done to my 4.0 install i have run ios downgrader after all that too. im about to go back to 3.2 n redo everything. Is there something im missing
     
  9. bugaveli
    OP

    Banned bugaveli Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    664
    Location:
    In a remote place
    Country:
    United States
    anyone have a clue why backups wont read anymore?
     
  10. bugaveli
    OP

    Banned bugaveli Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    664
    Location:
    In a remote place
    Country:
    United States
    doesnt anybody know what is going on here
     
  11. Golfman560

    Member Golfman560 TheRapist.com

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    Living with seals
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Do you use a backup launcher or cIOSCorp? Because if you put the game in and out of 50 times it works once, then either you have really shitty discs or your Wii disc laser is going.
     
  12. bugaveli
    OP

    Banned bugaveli Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    664
    Location:
    In a remote place
    Country:
    United States
    no i use backup launcher, and sony dvd-rs, i burned a new copy of one of my games and still nothing, retail games load fine the first time. my dvd+rs read fine in my other wii
     
  13. bwillb

    Member bwillb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    620
    Country:
    United States
    its good to see that not EVERYONE here is a troll
     
  14. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    lol you need to grow up a bit, spitting the dummy isnt the best way to go
     

Share This Page