Hacking USB Loader... my turn ;)

usptactical

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 7, 2009
Messages
317
Trophies
0
XP
49
Country
United States
@WiiShizzza: How do you report a bug fix (that's probably in most/all of them) when there are 10 different threads of loaders floating around? Haha!
biggrin.gif


Anyways, to fix the bug where a really long title creates another empty line in the list, you need to change the following in menu.c:
#define MAX_CHARACTERS 38

Make it 37. It's one too big.

Code:
#define MAX_CHARACTERSÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ37


-edit-
BTW, I tried 56killers loader and it seemed to have fixed the SD bug. You might want to look at the code and grab that.
 

WiiShizzza

Graphics juggler
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2008
Messages
1,201
Trophies
1
Website
Visit site
XP
241
Country
Gambia, The
JussiPik said:
one more.now i`m done.
ppK.png

Very great! I really like this. Perhaps you could use another font in your next images. that will look much better.

Blue-K said:
Damm, I hate you Shizzza
tongue.gif
. I was just settled with an other version, made a background and than that
tongue.gif
...last time I worked without a psd.-File, I swear
frown.gif
...hard to convert a Theme if you only have a .png...anyways, it's done, here's the Cover-Flow Style:

Tested and confirmed to work. Also good if you have a 16:9 TV, you won't recognize the black bars
wink.gif
.

@Loader: Looks realy nice, keep it going!!! Only cheats are missing, hope someone will sort that out soon
smile.gif
. But nice work with forcing Languages and NTSC/PAL
smile.gif
. I've got now some games to work which haven't worked before!!! Thank you!!! Gute Arbeit
wink.gif


Dang
wink.gif
But great you find the time and got the endurance to bring out this great lil skin. Really a nice one.


wiimano said:
...
k im hopin for success with this. i cant seem to get any other loads besides one that will load the game covers. I like the design of this the most and hoping this will work.

the question is, you said

SD:\apps\"PATHTODOL"\images\

is it "PATHODOL" or just PATHODOL

put all images in images folder
bg.png in image folder
noimage.png ?

does it have to be PATHODOL, is that required to make the images load?

I will report back to see how this works, I like this one the most, great work wiishizza

Man, you dont need to name it PATHODOL
biggrin.gif

That means you put "the path to the dol" in there.


j.m.g.a said:
Is it possible to apply transparency to the console to see the background?
For example to see Al in this bg XD.
2cxfg61.png


As far as I know, it's not possible to make the console transparent...
I'm sorry. Really like your idea

QUOTE(usptactical @ Apr 10 2009, 12:02 AM)
@WiiShizzza: How do you report a bug fix (that's probably in most/all of them) when there are 10 different threads of loaders floating around? Haha!
biggrin.gif


Anyways, to fix the bug where a really long title creates another empty line in the list, you need to change the following in menu.c:
#define MAX_CHARACTERS 38

Make it 37. It's one too big.

CODE
#define MAX_CHARACTERSÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ37

-edit-
BTW, I tried 56killers loader and it seemed to have fixed the SD bug. You might want to look at the code and grab that.

Okay, I have fixed this issue, too.
 

kevenz

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 20, 2008
Messages
297
Trophies
0
XP
273
Country
Canada
gives code dump on a .wad files.

the boot is probably searching for the pictures in the same path...... I guess you need to set a full path instead.
 

Don Killah

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2002
Messages
1,186
Trophies
2
Age
48
Website
Visit site
XP
1,007
Country
France
Shizza what about the dumpcode while pressing the switch off button?
Here's what to be done (full credit to Jacobeian):

Jacobeian said:
in sys.c

replace

Code:
void __Sys_ResetCallback(void)
{
ÂÂÂÂ/* Reboot console */
ÂÂÂÂSys_Reboot();
}

void __Sys_PowerCallback(void)
{
ÂÂÂÂ/* Poweroff console */
ÂÂÂÂSys_Shutdown();
}

with:

Code:
u8 Reboot = 0;
u8 Shutdown = 0;

void __Sys_ResetCallback(void)
{
ÂÂÂÂ/* Reboot console */
ÂÂReboot = 1;
}

void __Sys_PowerCallback(void)
{
ÂÂÂÂ/* Poweroff console */
ÂÂShutdown = 1;
}

in sys.h:

add
Code:
extern u8 Reboot;
extern u8 Shutdown;



in wpad.c, Wpad_WaitButtons function:

add
Code:
if (Reboot) Sys_Reboot();
if (Shutdown) Sys_Shutdown();

in the while loop, just before
Code:
buttons = Wpad_GetButtons();

Source:
http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=147...t&p=1891193
 

TrickyTony

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 8, 2008
Messages
374
Trophies
1
XP
364
Country
United States
kedest said:
did you also take a look yet at 57killer's fixes for ocarina and sd bug?

If/when this is done are there any more lingering bugs, or is this pretty much "done" until a full GUI comes along? Soooo hard to keep track of it all hah.
 

Don Killah

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2002
Messages
1,186
Trophies
2
Age
48
Website
Visit site
XP
1,007
Country
France
And here's how to enable the NTSC/PAL covers to load whatever system is used, credit to madoc where credit is due:
maddoc said:
I made just one tiny change so that the loader shows NTSC images for PAL games:

Code:
ÂÂÂÂsnprintf(imgPath, sizeof(imgPath), "SD:/covers/%c%c%c%c%c%c.png", ascii(header->id[0]), ascii(header->id[1]), ascii(header->id[2]), ascii(header->id[3]), ascii(header->id[4]), ascii(header->id[5]));

was changed to:

Code:
ÂÂÂÂsnprintf(imgPath, sizeof(imgPath), "SD:/covers/%c%c%cE%c%c.png", ascii(header->id[0]), ascii(header->id[1]), ascii(header->id[2]), ascii(header->id[4]), ascii(header->id[5]));

I can now use Kosaic's collection for my PAL games too!
Thanks all for your work!
 

zorglub07

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 11, 2007
Messages
355
Trophies
0
Website
gametdb.com
XP
329
Country
France
This would be useful to display missing covers but even if changing P to E works for most games it doesn't work for all (Fifa 09 PAL is RF9X69, No More Heroes PAL is RNHP99)
besides, to be "ultimate" one needs proper PAL covers, the title and artwork is not always the same.
 

bula

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2009
Messages
812
Trophies
0
XP
42
Country
United States
Hi wishizzza,

can you incorporate wipower's toy8 force NTSC in your dol? His toy works perfect plaing PAL on a NTSC console as force NTSC in posted dol would not load game.
 

KongsNutz

[Team Oceanic]
Member
Joined
Jul 19, 2008
Messages
1,680
Trophies
1
XP
1,584
Country
United States
WiiShizzza -

Hope you don't mind but i have uploaded your versions to my own site and on my forums.......all credit of course to you Nixx and so on......

Awesome version man, for me this is almost complete except that stupid bug that doesn't allow games patched to IOS249 to work.

Maybe have a look at the source of backuplauncher 3gamma as that allowed those games to run.
 

wiimano

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2009
Messages
203
Trophies
0
XP
26
Country
United States
i really like the look of this loader, and the options it has, but this has the same issue as nIxx's, he explained what the problem is, so hope you can fix this in yours as well, same issue here

nIxx said:
If they used my source it´s possible that they have a stupid little bug
the array (imgPath[20]) is most likely to short and that´s why some people see the pictures or only the bg.png because the bg.png still fit´s in the array but the images not.
Change it to imgPath[200] or so then it works
wink.gif


Sorry haven´t seen it before.


whatever source this is from this site, i downloaded the one at the top of the page http://www.theotherzone.com/wii/ntsc.php

this loader actually worked to load the images, yours as well as nIxx's have both failed to load images, but that explains it there.
 

Narolez

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 10, 2009
Messages
369
Trophies
0
Location
<LAB#257>
XP
50
Country
Gambia, The
Hello,

i fixed the known bugs and add some new features:

EDIT: V3 with full OCARINA-Support!

Code:
**********************************************************
Fixes by Narolez [V1]:
**********************************************************
- SD-Patch for Ocarina, Background and Boxart added
- Size for Image-Path fixed
- Dump on Reboot/Shutdown fixed
- Fixed the bug where long title creates another empty line
- Fixed Gamelist flashing on UP/DOWN
- B-Button Page-Scroll fixed
- 15 Entries per Page
- New Backgrounds included. Just rename to bg.png
- Source included

**********************************************************
Fixes by Narolez [V2]:
**********************************************************
- OCARINA-Support fixed (Thanks to fishears)
- No-Code-Dump Forwarder Channels included (orange/blue)

**********************************************************
Fixes by Narolez [V3]:
**********************************************************
- OCARINA-Support fixed (sorry for the quick shot)

**********************************************************
Install: Copy the copyToSDroot-Folder to your SD-Root and
install one of the Channel-Forwarder.
**********************************************************
::: Download :::

Enjoy it and report bugs here!
 

KongsNutz

[Team Oceanic]
Member
Joined
Jul 19, 2008
Messages
1,680
Trophies
1
XP
1,584
Country
United States
Testing



EDIT: PERFECT VERSION.....thanks Narolez........... this even loads excite truck.


Now everyone remember images now go on root/images not apps/usbloader/images


If only you can fix the ios249 issue
 

hungyip84

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 5, 2007
Messages
470
Trophies
0
XP
126
Country
United States
Narolez said:
Hello,

i fixed the known bugs and add some new features:

Code:
**********************************************************
Edit/Fixes by Narolez:
**********************************************************
- SD-Patch for Ocarina, Background and Boxart added
- Size for Image-Path fixed
- Dump on Reboot/Shutdown fixed
- Fixed the bug where long title creates another empty line
- Fixed Gamelist flashing on UP/DOWN
- B-Button Page-Scroll fixed
- 15 Entries per Page
- Original and new Backgrounds included. Just rename to bg.png
- Source included
- Channel included

Copy the copyToSDroot-Folder to your SD-Root and
Install the Channel-Forwarder.
**********************************************************
.: Download :.

Enjoy it and report bugs here!

Thanks for the job! Let me try your SD patch and see if it work on my loader =)
 

TrickyTony

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 8, 2008
Messages
374
Trophies
1
XP
364
Country
United States
Hmmm Brawl+ codes did not load, but that is all I use Ocarina for, so dunno for anyone else? Brawl+ uses a sorta unique code method so maybe that's why it didn't work...

Edit: Otherwise this is awesome! Thanks now I can stop looking at loaders 200 times a day until a "proper" GUI comes out.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: Lol rappers still promoting crypto