Updating to 4.0/4.1

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by kenshin861, Aug 3, 2009.

Aug 3, 2009

Updating to 4.0/4.1 by kenshin861 at 2:01 AM (977 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. kenshin861
    OP

    Newcomer kenshin861 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Ecuador
    Hello everyone, I installed homebrew channel a few months ago, along with DVDx libraries, Cios and everything i'd need to play backups. I want to upgrade to the new versions of the menu, but im scared that it might brick my wii? (I have Wii system menu 3.3u)
    I have installed:

    Homebrew Channel
    cIOS rev 14
    USBloaderGX
    DVDx libraries
    A bunch of wii game wads made with loadstructor.

    Can you reccomend any guide?/Is it safe to upgrade?

    Thanks In advance
     
  2. AbraCadvr

    Member AbraCadvr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    133
    Location:
    Saint-Lin-Laurentides,Quebec
    Country:
    Canada
  3. Slowking

    Member Slowking GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,396
    Country:
    Germany
    Or update through Nintendo. Really doesn't matter as long as you have a cIOSrev14 installed first.
     
  4. thc42O

    Banned thc42O Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    470
    Country:
    Canada
    this.
     
  5. kenshin861
    OP

    Newcomer kenshin861 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Ecuador
    I wont lose trucha sign or the ability to run backups or anything?
     
  6. Tux'

    Member Tux' GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    723
    Location:
    The flat lands.
    Country:
    Canada
    You'll lose Trucha, but use Trucha Bug Restorer. And if you use Wanin's FW Updater, make sure to install IOS60.
     
  7. kenshin861
    OP

    Newcomer kenshin861 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Ecuador
    Okay, so I upgraded through nintendo and now wad installer isn't working, so if I do the trucha bug restorer thing it should work?
     

Share This Page