Ultimate v7.3 minor issues

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Eddie_Brock, Apr 22, 2009.

Apr 22, 2009
  1. Eddie_Brock
    OP

    Member Eddie_Brock GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    Location:
    Vancouver Island
    Country:
    Canada
    Greetings,
    I am currently running the Ultimate v7.3 USB loader, set on widescreen mode. I have used the config.txt templates found elsewhere on this site to tweak it the way I would like it to run. I currently have the layout set to "ultimatew", however the co-ordinates that I have for the list of apps, and the cover picture are both slightly off of where they should be. Can anyone with the same layout please let me know what their co-ords are for their "console_coords" and "covers_coords" are set at?
    I have included my config.txt below for reference.
    As an aside, I have not had any luck getting the loader to download covers for me. I either get a network not detected error, or a failed to download error. What am I doing wrong? (I am using Wi-Fi, not a wired LAN)

    Any help is muchly appreciated. [​IMG] Thanks!
     
  2. Eddie_Brock
    OP

    Member Eddie_Brock GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    Location:
    Vancouver Island
    Country:
    Canada
    Anyone? The coordinates seem like a simple fix...
     
  3. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    Personally i dont mess with the download covers options.Its to buggy.

    I have a file pack of 535 ntsc covers on my sd card and it only takes up 33.8mb Thats nothing at all if you have a decent size card.
     
  4. Eddie_Brock
    OP

    Member Eddie_Brock GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    Location:
    Vancouver Island
    Country:
    Canada
    Not a bad idea I suppose. I just upgraded from a USB stick to an actual HDD today, so there's a more permanent solution to storing my ISOs.
    Now I understand that you have to have to rename them to exactly the same as the .iso, correct?
     
  5. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,349
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    no you need to rename the covers exactly the same as the code that is displayed when you view the game in the loader or a WBFS Manager
     
  6. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    Most cover packs now are already prenamed.

    All you have to do is put them in the correct folder for whatever loader your using.
     
  7. Eddie_Brock
    OP

    Member Eddie_Brock GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    Location:
    Vancouver Island
    Country:
    Canada
    I noticed in the config.txt file that the directory for images was "SD:/images/".... is it possible to make that "USB:/images/" or something to that effect then store the covers on the HDD with the actual ISOs?
     
  8. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States

    Storing on the hard drive/usb drive is not possible yet.
     

Share This Page