Ultimate mortal kombat 3 won't work on m3 real (pl

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Bruce lee, Jan 19, 2008.

  1. Bruce lee
    OP

    Newcomer Bruce lee Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hello I just recently purchased an m3 real perfect bundle, and I got a 4gb sdhc kingston micro sd card with it.

    Every game works fine execpt portrait of ruin, crashes in game when I press start.

    But the main concern is Ultimate mortal kombat 3 won't boot, all I get is a white screen flash and then it goes black and stays black.

    This is one of the main reseasons why I brought a card for my ds so I could play this game, but now it won't work!

    I read afew places about some people having problems with this game aswell, But I tried different versions of rom, (maybe I am missing the right one) none of them work.

    Please help

    any suggestions?
     
    1 person likes this.
  2. Rammsteinfan

    Newcomer Rammsteinfan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    I had the same problem with the game when I first got my real and 2gb card. I reformatted my card, copied the games back minus the original save it created for UMK, and put the system folder back from a new download. Works fine ever since.
     
  3. llatnik

    Newcomer llatnik Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    Australia
    I have just now booted it up with my M3REAL and it works fine, the game's dreadful but I guess that's an issue not as easily fixed ^^
     
  4. Myztikal_

    Newcomer Myztikal_ Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Australia
    works perfectly on mine as well
     
  5. lazyfool

    Newcomer lazyfool Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    Louisville, KY
    Country:
    United States
    I have the same black screen issue... anyhelp will be appreciated
     
  6. zhdarkstar

    Member zhdarkstar GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    562
    Country:
    United States
    what firmware version are all the people having problems using? I had the same problems until 3.0 came out. Since then, I've been able to play UMK to my heart's content.
     
  7. lazyfool

    Newcomer lazyfool Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    Louisville, KY
    Country:
    United States
    im running 3.1, i cant get it to work for thelifeof me... and i dumped the rom myself, and downloaded 1...
     
  8. saulin

    Member saulin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    I Have a G6 Real but uses the same software as the M3 Real. Using software 2.8 here and UMK US and it works just fine
     
  9. KooLDiMe

    Newcomer KooLDiMe Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Indonesia
    UMK works fine from the first time i got my DS Real (v2.7 or so). i guess the problem is in ur backup UMK, try to find another one..
     
  10. lazyfool

    Newcomer lazyfool Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    Louisville, KY
    Country:
    United States
    cant find a working rom, where did you get yours?
     
  11. g6team

    Member g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Please try backing up your old save then delete it from the game folder. Afterwards let the game create a new save under the new firmware. And replace the old save after.
     
  12. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    I can't speak on the M3 Real, because I don't own one. I can only tell you to verify that you are running a Good Clean Dump of the ROM. Do not run ROMs you randomly download off ROM hosting Websites, as you have no idea where they came from or what has been done to them. Format your MSD as FAT 32, and try different versions of the firmware. Both older and newer to make sure this isn't a problem with the updated firmware. If you can't figure this out why not just drop the 30$ on the Retail game, you did say it was the main reason for getting a Flash kit. If you love the game that much, buy it and support the people who spend a year programming it.

    -AW
     
  13. muttdog

    Newcomer muttdog Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Anybody try running Mortal Kombat Ultimate (MK3 part) in multiplayer (multi cart) mode with a Real? Everytime i do it lockes up the whole nds and freezes after about 10 sec of gameplay. I am playing against someone with an M3 simply, and they have no problems...

    Side note, anybody have trouble getting the Real to use the web browser in DSorganize correctly?
     
  14. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,298
    Country:
    3.0 and 3.1 has problems on certain memory cards..try 2.9 to see if it works
     

Share This Page