1. monokin1114

    OP monokin1114 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2019
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Canada
    Hello! I was hoping someone would be able to help me with a problem I am having.
    Ive looked all over but can not find a solution to my problem.

    I am using the newest twilight menu and the newest HiyaCFW, and when I launch a ds rom I just get a black top screen and a white bottom screen.
    I have checked that the roms I am trying to run are compatible.

    Thanks for your help!
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  2. alexander1970

    alexander1970 History repeats itself...
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    11,007
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    I am sorry to hear about your Issues.
    Can you please tell us which Games you have tried ?
    Please can you also confirm your TWilight Menu Version is v14.2.0 and the nds-bootstrap Version v0.34.0.

    Thank you.:)
     
    Last edited by alexander1970, May 6, 2020
  3. monokin1114

    OP monokin1114 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2019
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Canada
    I am using those versions. And I've tried every Pokemon game, harvest moon game, Digimon game, and animal crossing and they are all doing the same thing sadly. I've also tried different SD cards aswell as reformating then
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  4. monokin1114

    OP monokin1114 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2019
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Canada
    I've updated to the newest twilight menu and still the same problem.
     
  5. Robz8

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,651
    Country:
    United States
    Try re-installing.
     
  6. monokin1114

    OP monokin1114 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2019
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Canada
    Should I completely redo hiya aswell?
     
  7. Robz8

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,651
    Country:
    United States
    Nope. TWLMenu++ should be enough.
     
    banjo2 likes this.
  8. monokin1114

    OP monokin1114 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2019
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Canada
    Tried that. Aswell as a brandnew sd card. Again and its still the same problem :(
     
  9. Robz8

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,651
    Country:
    United States
    Try turning on logging in TWLMenu++ Settings.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  10. monokin1114

    OP monokin1114 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2019
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok. I did that and it made a log file. I don't really understand it hah but I put it on pastebin https://pastebin.com/fr6uz1u5. Thanks for your help :)
     
    banjo2 and alexander1970 like this.
  11. Robz8

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,651
    Country:
    United States
    I think I know what's wrong.
    Try deleting the "fatTable" folder at "sd:/_nds/nds-bootstrap/".
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  12. monokin1114

    OP monokin1114 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2019
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Canada
    I ended up getting it working. But now my games are saying an error occured.
     
  13. Robz8

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,651
    Country:
    United States
    Run the games in DS mode, instead of DSi mode.
     
    banjo2 likes this.
  14. monokin1114

    OP monokin1114 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2019
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Canada
    I thought of that. So I set it to that and only some of them seem to be working. A few Pokemon titles and Mario ones. But others aren't. And I did check the compatibility list and they seem to all be working. Also thanks for your help :)
     
    banjo2 likes this.
  15. Robz8

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,651
    Country:
    United States
    Which ones are aren't working?
     
    banjo2 likes this.
  16. monokin1114

    OP monokin1114 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2019
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Canada
    Any harvest moon game, animal crossing, Digimon world dusk or dawn, and MegaMan battle network
     
  17. Robz8

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,651
    Country:
    United States
    Sounds to me like the ROMs are corrupted. Those work fine for other users.
    Try replacing the ROMs.
     
    banjo2 and alexander1970 like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Twilight, screen, white