TTDS English v3 B/W Tutorial

Discussion in 'NDS - Tutorials' started by Hatchetball, Sep 27, 2010.

Sep 27, 2010

TTDS English v3 B/W Tutorial by Hatchetball at 5:42 AM (22,261 Views / 0 Likes) 73 replies

  1. Hatchetball
    OP

    Member Hatchetball GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    353
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Country:
    United States
    TTDS Fix for English patches v3 - v2- the Official v1 AND the Official Version 2 patch releases of
    Pokemon Black and White

    I know the Topic title says v3 but I have workings methods for the versions to date (11/31/2010)​
    The following methods work and involve changing the patched ROM's GAME ID, because you HAVE to. If you don't it will error-=4.

    I will not say where to get Black or White ROMS. PM me if need any help with TTDS - I will do my best to reply quickly

    V7 Black and White Kit
    Easy as pie now. I stopped updating because it was so simple that it didn't seem like people still didn't get it. There's always those people though, I and mostly everyone on here had to read a guide for it at least once. Anywho.

    1. There is not really a need to change Game ID's anymore, since the creater of the patches/patcher made sure that the Game ID is always the same after patching. (I assume, mine has been the same since v4) - so there may not be a point to change the Game ID's or even check, unless:
    A. You "white screen"
    B. It simple will not load. (Freeze on load, hanging)
    C. Error-=4
    If A, B, or C happen in your case, then changing the Game ID is most likely the issue. (I'd say, 90% of the time.)

    2. In this patch patch that I stuffed together includes the tools you need to do everything to properly patch White/Black.

    Patching instructions with the pack I put together of all the awesome people who made them:

    1. Extract the Pokemon ROM of choice and move it into the patch folder.
    2. Drag the ROM onto the batch file that says "DropHere" It'll open a box saying it patched, wait for it to say "press any key to exit/continue" or "OK" or whatever.
    3. If/when it creates a new file with "_patch" or something of that effect at the end of the file- Delete the original. If you want to rename it, go ahead.
    4. Open xDelta GUI (RUN AS ADMINISTRATOR - Right click > Run as Admin)
    5. Click Select Patch - find and locate the version 7 patch file and click ok.
    6. Next find that rom that was just patched by the "DropHere" batch file. click ok
    7. Apply the patch. You'll notice a patch file is created - This will be your final ROM file.
    THE GAME ID's MATCH BUT IF YOU NEED TO CHANGE THE .dats THEN CONTINUE.
    (otherwise copy/paste/play)
    8. Open up r4cce.exe and click "Add Game" Then click the "..." button
    9. Search and find your final patched rom and open it with r4cce
    10. Copy the Game ID (NOT THE IRAJ part...) - it'll be 8 digits in length
    11. Leave that open and open up ttdt.
    12. On ttdt goto File and Select Open
    13. Go to your TTMenu folder and select extinfo.dat
    A box with a bunch of Code will pop up. Click on any of them and press "I" - Now scroll down until you find your the Game ID
    Black IRBJ
    White IRAJ
    Select and highlight the Game ID of your choice
    Goto Data Control at the top of the program, and select "ID Info"
    14. EDIT THE ID WITH THE CODE YOU FOUND ON r4cce, click ok, goto file and save.
    15. Go back to your TTMenu folder and select infolib.dat
    A box with a bunch of Code will pop up. Click on any of them and press "I" - Now scroll down until you find your the Game ID
    Black IRBJ
    White IRAJ
    Select and highlight the Game ID of your choice
    Goto Data Control at the top of the program, and select "ID Info"
    16. EDIT THE ID WITH THE CODE YOU FOUND ON r4cce, click ok, goto file and save.
    At this point you HAVE to have those two files edited to match the Game ID!
    17. IF you have and B/W Action Replay codes you need to edit the Game ID on it to match the ROM's Game ID!
    18. Transfer to cart and test, it should run fine
    V4 to v6
    Same Concept as v7, if you need anything - ask

    V1-V3 Posts/Fixes in this spoiler.
    V1-V3 Posts/Fixes in this spoiler.
    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     


  2. PyRoManiAcV3

    Newcomer PyRoManiAcV3 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Location:
    US
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]
    This is how we roll, people.
     
  3. Hatchetball
    OP

    Member Hatchetball GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    353
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Country:
    United States
    Well hundreds of people have prolly already figured this out, I've just seen no guides what-so-ever.
     
  4. darkspirit456

    Member darkspirit456 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    330
    Country:
    United States
    I recommend you to fix this post ASAP!

    Your method will lead into many confusion! I will points out mistakes you makes...

    1. infolib and extinfo use ENCRYPTED rom ID only! And this rom is weird so leave it as it, that's why I did not give out any method on how edit the rom and get it specific IDs, is every confusing.

    2. Your xdelta.exe is missing so either DropHere.bat and xdelta GUI.exe won't work!

    3. Your file is only for White Version and please leave credits to their respective owners and creators!
     
  5. PyRoManiAcV3

    Newcomer PyRoManiAcV3 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Location:
    US
    Country:
    United States
    Fix the upload, Hatch, lol.

    Dark, this is the ONLY way we got it to work on our DSTT's. After messing with it for 3 days straight now, this is the only way we got it to work.
    It's not confusing at all. You just view the ROM's id, and plug it into the infolib and extinfo. [​IMG]
     
  6. darkspirit456

    Member darkspirit456 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    330
    Country:
    United States
    Guess who fixed for version 2 for DSTT?... Me, and I fixed for version 3 for ID in info+ext
    http://gbatemp.net/t256825-pokemon-english-patch-v2-fix

    And I'm talking about the encrypted and decrypted rom's ID. It seem like you don't have a single clue on how it work...

    Edit: Pokemon White version will NOT work, it will give you a white screen after you boot it up, this is the same thing I tried before I move on to harder method.
     
  7. Maplemage

    Member Maplemage ಠ_ಠ

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,142
    Location:
    Why would you care?
    Country:
    Antarctica
  8. darkspirit456

    Member darkspirit456 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    330
    Country:
    United States
  9. Hatchetball
    OP

    Member Hatchetball GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    353
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Country:
    United States
    Yes actually we have a great clue on how it works. After 3 days of working on everyone elses mess up I'm pretty sure we know. (Even you couldn't get it to work >.> we did)

    If you mean decrypted and encrypted roms ID, well that's not in this version. That's how we did it in version 2. (decrypt, patch, encrypt, edit info, play) This doesn't need to be encrypted with anything. You patch the clean rom (or AP patched, worked for me), drop it in the drophere, use xdelta GUI to patch it with v3, find the GAME ID, then use that game ID in the two .dat files (and the Action Replay if you need to) ... then plug and play, it's not even hard to understand.

    If you get a white screen, you did it wrong... and then you said we don't have a clue... lol If you tried this method and failed... that's prolly why you don't understand it. We got it to work and then explained exactly how to get it to work...

    You honestly can't tell us White or Black don't work with our method... I'm literally playing White right now, on my TTDS, laughing at the amount of negativity I'm getting from people who can't read "Step 1.... Step 2...." guides o.o

    Might wanna check your Game IDs [​IMG]
     
  10. darkspirit456

    Member darkspirit456 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    330
    Country:
    United States
    WOW your reply really make me pisses off at the same time make me LOLOLOLOLOLOL!!!!!

    First off FUCK OFF, you spend 3 days and 2 more hours looking for my link and call it your? Nice

    Secondly, MY patch worked for all. The problem was White version that has bad heading and it can't start. And "I" FIXED and booted and everything work fine. If not then why the FUCK did I post my thread in DSTT section? 80%/100% of people said that it worked, and 10% can't because they forgot to replace it with my ext+info that I provided, and other 10% is mostly R4 and R4 clone which won't work. For pokemon white obviously you stole it from me, I the one who edited the patch name from ".xdelta" to -> ".ttds"! And look in DropHere.bat, I put the credit for myself and the translation team!

    Third, infolib data and ID is not simple as you think, just add the ID won't solve the problem for error-4. For Pokemon this is the infolib data

    Code:
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 E8 ED 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 40 EE 00 00 64 EF 00 00
    AC EE 00 00 1C F0 00 00 00 00 00 00 A4 F0 00 00
    DC F1 00 00 D0 F2 00 00 D4 2A 07 00 60 61 0A 00
    4C 2C 08 00 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    F0 09 00 00 D4 12 01 00 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    ALL infolib+ext REQUIRE encrypted ID for it to read, in this case of Pokemon English. Someone in the team worked on encrypt the rom ID so there's no way you can get decrypted ID of the rom they release. You didn't do shit, all you do is stealing other people work and call it your.

    And last put credit for people that mean the person made the English patch, the two people that fixed the infolib and extinfo for pokemon which are pong and retro! and the REAL person fixed English patched White version for DSTT!


    @Everyone
    I will released a new version that fix rom marker from 01 -> KX to be the same as the english patched, but update if you want to~ Check out my website I will update it in an hour. Just got home and couldn't wait... And by the way, I WILL NOT support on fixing English patch for Pokemon B/W anymore. Anyone that I helped I will give them a PM for the next English update~

    http://dsmadness.wordpress.com/
     
  11. PyRoManiAcV3

    Newcomer PyRoManiAcV3 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Location:
    US
    Country:
    United States
    Calm down, dude.
    We never claimed to have fixed it or made the patch.
    We made the GUIDE on how WE got it to work on OUR DSTT's.

    Every other method failed. YOu made an awesome patch that worked fantastic, however, it wasn't enough.
    After patching, the ID changes. And the ID it changes to was not in the .dat files, so we had to edit it ourselves so that it would read that game ID.

    We give full credit to those who made the patch and everything.

    This is a GUIDE on how WE got it to work on OUR DSTT's. That's all.

    And as for the ID's, the patch can, and will, give it different ID's. I know this for a fact cause whenever I'd patch it, I had a different ID on the patched ROM. As did Hatch.
     
  12. darkspirit456

    Member darkspirit456 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    330
    Country:
    United States
    That's why you read you Read Me!.txt

    I included ext+info for a reason
     
  13. PyRoManiAcV3

    Newcomer PyRoManiAcV3 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Location:
    US
    Country:
    United States
    The ext+info you supplied did not work for me.
    That's why we had to edit them.
    That's why this guide is here, for those who's ext+info's don't work either.

    I could always video the entire process, and show you, if you don't believe me.

    The ext+info files you supplied, did not match the ROM id's I had after doing the patching.
     
  14. darkspirit456

    Member darkspirit456 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    330
    Country:
    United States
    If it doesn't work for you that mean you did something wrong. Everyone gave me a positive feedback that it work perfectly. and I tested many times to ensure that the patch will work. If you read my post you don't have to repeat or post unnecessary stuff. And im not going to further detail, I want you to post a video too.
     
  15. PyRoManiAcV3

    Newcomer PyRoManiAcV3 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Location:
    US
    Country:
    United States
    I will.
    I followed the step-by-step guide and it didn't work until I edited the ext+info.
     
  16. darkspirit456

    Member darkspirit456 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    330
    Country:
    United States
    can you tell me what pokemon version and send me a link to the patch? and I will look into it by tomorrow
     
  17. PyRoManiAcV3

    Newcomer PyRoManiAcV3 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Location:
    US
    Country:
    United States
    I was working with White.
    And I no longer have the link, but I do still have the .zip/.rar file I downloaded.

    The issue may not have not been your patch at all, it may have been eNDryptS en/decrypting that messed up the ID's. It wasn't encrypting/decrypting properly.
    But, it did for Hatch and he still had the err4 code.
    But, Idk what caused it. All I know is it only worked AFTER I edited the ext+info files.
     
  18. darkspirit456

    Member darkspirit456 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    330
    Country:
    United States
    Yes in this case of problem, the english patched rom is encrypted by one of the team member, so I have to mess with hex to get other Id and fix white screen for white version. And everything worked for me without problem, now try my fix for official english v1 release. Go to Pokemon English Patch thread
     
  19. PyRoManiAcV3

    Newcomer PyRoManiAcV3 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Location:
    US
    Country:
    United States
    I already have, that one worked without any issue.
    I noticed that you included more then 1 IRAJ and IRBJ codes for each.
    That's what we did. We added in extras so that it would read all the ROM ID's that the patches and endrypts were giving us.

    Also,

    Why not?
     
  20. JiN1337

    Member JiN1337 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    United States
    Excellent contribution. Couldn't have done a better job myself. I've since transferred to Acekard 2i with Akaio, but I still own a TTDS. I will help whenever I discover some new information about it.
     

Share This Page