Hacking Trying to play GBA game on DS using R4 and EZ-Flash 3 in 1

dccharcoal

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
First of all, sorry if this information is stashed somewhere in these forums... I've been trying to get this to work for hours with no results.

I'm trying to play a GBA game on my DS using an R4 and an EZ-Flash 3 in 1. I watched a tutorial on youtube, changed the GBA file into an NDS file, and attempted to patch it with some kind of DLDI thing. The only problem was that with the DLDI program, I couldn't put the DLDI file into the top box. I've tried playing the file without this patch thing, and it gave me some kind of FAT error...

I'm new to this whole thing, and I've been searching online for answers, but I just can't find anything... If anybody here could point me into the right direction, I would VERY much appreciate it!

Oh yes, I guess this also doubles as an introductory post. So, uh, hi. My name is Dan. Nice to meet you. Oh and also, thanks in advance.

iwakura

HHNNNNNNGGGG
Trophies
Website
flashcartreviews.com
XP
Country
United States
what the? what were you watching :wtf:

the GBA is not supposed to be changed into a NDS file. that's not any method I'm familiar with anyway...

Try just dragging and dropping the .gba file into the microSD of the R4. Also copy a homebrew program like Rudolph's 3in1 tool onto the microSD.

Run the homebrew app, and navigate to the .gba file. Choose to write it to the RAM. You should be good afterwards.

dccharcoal

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
Okay, that's one obstacle cleared. I got the games running just fine, but now I have no idea how to save.

ExpLoader works really well, the game is perfect. I have no idea what that youtube video was saying, but it was the only tutorial that used the R4 and EZ-Flash 3in1... Ah well.