Trying to help my friend set up neo gamma

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by kbf, Nov 13, 2010.

Nov 13, 2010
  1. kbf
    OP

    Member kbf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    508
    Country:
    Canada
    He says he has 4.3 US offical version for his wii.


    He tried to use neo gamma launcher but got a black screen. I am not very good at this myself so if you could ask me to tell him what info to supply that work thanks.
     
  2. Riley

    Member Riley GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,123
    Location:
    BC Canada
    Country:
    Canada
  3. kbf
    OP

    Member kbf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    508
    Country:
    Canada
    ok he is not sure what to do with a .dol? it says copy the wad folder but there is none? not sure what he measn.


    He says he has CIOS 20.
     
  4. Riley

    Member Riley GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,123
    Location:
    BC Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Start the cios installer. Select IOS236/IOS249/IOS36 for the installer to use. Select IOS56 for base.

    Make a folder in your apps folder called neogamma.

    SD:/apps/neogamma/boot.dol

    Start it from the homebrew channel. If all works well you can install this forwarder channel to your system menu for easy access. Install the .wad with a wad manager.

    I suggest YAWMM or MMM for your wad manager.
     
  5. kbf
    OP

    Member kbf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    508
    Country:
    Canada
    ok thanks my friend went to bed but I will show him this link tommoorw.

    Posts merged

    ok thanks my friend went to bed but I will show him this link tommoorw.
     
  6. kbf
    OP

    Member kbf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    508
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok so i got the cios installer and stuff We installed it but doing network installation it just sits there doing nothing wad installer wont work because we don't have the wad. we have only gotten dols thoguh?!?!?!?
     
  7. kbf
    OP

    Member kbf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    508
    Country:
    Canada
    I looked in google for an hour and found NO wads for this rev 20 thing....
     

Share This Page