Trucha Signed Games stopped working after 4.1by waninkoko

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Guigoin, Nov 23, 2009.

  1. Guigoin
    OP

    Newcomer Guigoin Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Brazil
    Well, haven't turned on my Wii this year till the lunch of 'New Super Mario Bros', so, i was a lot outdated. Had the Wii at 3.1U,
    unlocked with WiiFree(an old WiiKey clone that doesn't update) with HBC installed. Was able to play trucha signed games with de disc channel(like Mario Galaxy/Mario Kart/SSBB with the 001 error removed).


    To play the NSMB i updated my Wii to 4.0 and then to 4.1 with the waninkoko's updater. After that installed the cIOS38 rev14(selected IOS36 to install, if that counts..)
    and Neogamma. Now through the neogamma i am able to play all games that i have tested(including NSMB) but got a black screen error(An error has occurred..) by just putting a trucha signed game on the Wii(even at the menu).



    So, what can I do ? Is there a way to play those trucha games again by the disc channel(or just remove the error at the menu, cant even leave the dvd inside the Wii) with the 4.1? Or i have to downgrade to 3.2/3.1U? If i downgrade, am i still able to play NSMB?



    The results of sign Check, if that helps

    SignCheck 0.3 aka /dev/nintystuff build report
    Wii region, Usa
    Wii unique device id, 36548270

    IOS number, "Trucha bug", "Flash access", "Boot2 access", "Usb2.0 IOS tree"

    IOS250 (ver 65535), Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Enabled
    IOS249 (ver 14), Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Enabled
    IOS61 (ver 4890), Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS60 (ver 6174), Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS55 (ver 5149), Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS53 (ver 5149), Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS38 (ver 3610), Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS37 (ver 3612), Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS36 (ver 1042), Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS35 (ver 1040), Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS34 (ver 1039), Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS33 (ver 1040), Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS31 (ver 1040), Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS30 (ver 1040), Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS28 (ver 1288), Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS22 (ver 772), Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS21 (ver 514), Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS20 (ver 12), Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS17 (ver 512), Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS15 (ver 257), Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS14 (ver 257), Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS13 (ver 10), Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS12 (ver 6), Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
     
  2. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Search. System Menu 3.4 (or 3.3) breaks trucha from the disc channel.
    No way to load those now, if you want to load them use GeckoOS.
     
  3. LordSturm

    Newcomer LordSturm Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Australia
    Apologies for bumping a year old thread, but given the recent findings etc.

    Is there a solution for this yet?

    I'm on 3.2E with a WiiFree, I need to use Trucha to get around the #001 bug on SMG and SSBM.

    I'd have no problem re-burning them, but is there a way to get the Trucha Signing Bug into the Disc Channel yet?
     
  4. smash_brew

    Member smash_brew I may or may not have fallen

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    708
    Country:
    United States
    use tbr or dop-mii to reintroduce the trucha bug to your ios's. if you are in 3.2 your ios's should already contain the bug.
     
  5. LordSturm

    Newcomer LordSturm Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Australia
    I saw in another thread you recommended staying on 3.2, how do I go about playing new titles with 3.2? ( Like Goldeneye. )

    I'm looking at Priiloader, but it's a bit confusing I can't seem to find hacks.ini, do I need it?
     
  6. smash_brew

    Member smash_brew I may or may not have fallen

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    708
    Country:
    United States
    priiloader is nice for blocking updates, and changing a few things in the system menu. my favorite hack is one that turns off the music in the system menu. the hacks.ini files should be found easily with a quick google search. to play golden eye on 3.2 just install the latest ios56. you can download it in wad format with modmii or nusd and install it with wadmanager. I like 3.2 because nintendo hasn't ever given me any thing that is want in any updates after it and to be honest i like the theme i made for my wii and i'm just too lazy to remake it for another system menu. plus i've always been a fan of the if it ain't broke don't fix it philosophy. 3.2 was the the most homebrew friendly system menu that nintendo released.
     
  7. LordSturm

    Newcomer LordSturm Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Australia
    Well I just tried installing Priiloader using it's two methods, and neither worked, apparently my IOS37 isn't Trucha signed.

    Also how do I get WiiShop to work, it wants me to update Wii Software. :\
     

Share This Page