Trails/Kiseki modding

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by uyjulian, Jul 7, 2017.

  1. Azurestyle

    Azurestyle Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 3, 2018
    Spain
    Valencia
    Hi I want to try and mod something but i really can't say where to start with all the tools provided. For example if I'd want to disable the 30 fps lock from the zero no kiseki PC version, what tool should I have to use? or what could I do to start looking for some code? the EDDcompiler tool?
    Thanks D: and sorry if the question is a bit stupid xD
     
  2. uyjulian
    OP

    uyjulian Homebrewer

    Member
    9
    Nov 26, 2012
    United States
    United States
    Look in the Ao texture pack thread, or wait for the Geofront patch.
     
  3. Bluesilver238

    Bluesilver238 Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    Apr 9, 2018
    Gabon
    Thanks! Also, I'm sorry since it's a bit late to ask you, but can I post the codes I find here? I don't really see it as a big deal, so I think it would be the best place to share it with others without making a whole new thread.
     
  4. uyjulian
    OP

    uyjulian Homebrewer

    Member
    9
    Nov 26, 2012
    United States
    United States
    Yes, you can post them here.
     
  5. supermist

    supermist GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    6
    Jan 26, 2009
    United States
    Wisconsin
    Is there a hot key combo to switch to 30 fps? I recall Nayuta no Kiseki had something like that so you could switch to 30 for movies and etc.
     
  6. Bluesilver238

    Bluesilver238 Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    Apr 9, 2018
    Gabon
    Yep, I see what you're talking about. Actually I was so busy working on finding a way to make "movies" run at normal speed with 60 FPS that I forgot a toggle system would pretty much work fine too. Well, thank you for reminding me.:)

    I guess a L+R combo would be ideal, will work on it as soon as I can.
     
  7. Bluesilver238

    Bluesilver238 Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    Apr 9, 2018
    Gabon
    Alright, it was a bit more tricky than excepted but I managed to produce some toggle codes for the framerate. With these, it should be easier to swap between 30 and 60 FPS ingame. Depending on your preference, you can choose to use the "Select" toggle or the dual toggle. The former switches between FPS just by pressing Select (chose it because it's the least used through the games). This option is the most simple, but the downside is that it's a bit unstable. I still have some ideas to improve it, so I should update it soon :

    Spoiler

    The dual toggle just uses 2 combinations of buttons, each for 30 and 60FPS. For these codes I decided to use Triangle, L and R(I find triangle more convenient for this because pressing it disable the actions triggered by L and R). This one is pretty much done and without problem, only thing is that it takes a little bit more time to set :

    Spoiler

    For now I would advise to use the dual option at least until I find out how to adjust the Select toggle. Anyway, enjoy.
     
    DeadlyAnGeL91792 and uyjulian like this.
  8. DeadlyAnGeL91792

    DeadlyAnGeL91792 GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    5
    Sep 9, 2010
    United States
    The Usa
    Both sets work! the R+L+Triangle ones are a bit fiddlely but I got it running. Awesome stuff.
     
  9. Bluesilver238

    Bluesilver238 Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    Apr 9, 2018
    Gabon
    Thank you for your feedback! Actually, the dual toggle was just a replacement I made until I could find a way to make the select toggle work correctly. The main problem with it was that if you kept pressing Select the code would loop indefinitely causing the framerate to be stuck between 30 and 60, and finding a way to resolve that with the limitations of Cwcheat code's system was a bit risky. Fortunately I managed to make it as secure as I could and resolved the looping issue, here are the updated codes :

    Spoiler

    If you find any kind of error while using them feel free to report them to me, I'll see what I can do.
     
    Last edited by Bluesilver238, Apr 16, 2018
  10. DeadlyAnGeL91792

    DeadlyAnGeL91792 GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    5
    Sep 9, 2010
    United States
    The Usa
    Is it possible to make one that doesn't need to be toggled? these make a world of difference. You should have a look at the PC version sometime ;)
     
  11. Bluesilver238

    Bluesilver238 Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    Apr 9, 2018
    Gabon
    Well... if I understood what you meant you should look at the previous page of the thread, I already posted the base codes to make the games run at 60FPS but it still had some little errors, which is why I made those toggle versions to manage the framerate more easily.

    Regarding the PC ports, I was actually planning to work with them soon and see if I can tweak some stuff. My internet connection is rather slow so it might take some time, but I was eager to check them since a while.:)
     
    DeadlyAnGeL91792 likes this.
  12. Bluesilver238

    Bluesilver238 Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    Apr 9, 2018
    Gabon
    Since it may interest some people (and to achieve some sense of completion), I've also made a FPS patch for Sora no Kiseki The 3rd for PSP. I assume an english patch will be created at some point, so in anticipation of it here it is :
    Spoiler
    Unfortunately, unlocking the framerate induces the same issues than with ZnK and Ank, so even if it only have a minor effect, I'll still provide a toggle code :
    Spoiler
    Again, if anyone happen to try it and find some other errors, try to report them to me.
     
  13. uyjulian
    OP

    uyjulian Homebrewer

    Member
    9
    Nov 26, 2012
    United States
    United States
    Status update:
    Trails in the Sky FC French fan translation is ongoing.
    My Ao no Kiseki English patch has been handed off to another group. I will no longer be releasing the patch.
    Trails in the Sky 3rd PSP English is still WIP.

    Expect more progress after May 24. I'm busy this month.
     
    wakabayashy likes this.
  14. Kront

    Kront Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    May 22, 2018
    Belarus
    Hello everyone ! Please help me if you can. I have some problem with my zero no keseki pc english version . I have no sound . I download its on megahttps://mega.nz/#!WbgAVZhB!teHfnzvHdr49oFsRZxzsTC-DVCu_PcMIGs3th5dVCWI .
     
  15. supermist

    supermist GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    6
    Jan 26, 2009
    United States
    Wisconsin
    I can't even get that to start, I get a runtime error
     
  16. Miguel27

    Miguel27 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    3
    Dec 27, 2016
    United States
    You get a runtime error because it's missing setup.dat.
    I'd recommend downloading the game from Nyaa instead.
     
  17. supermist

    supermist GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    6
    Jan 26, 2009
    United States
    Wisconsin
    ah much better.

    now the Ao version has this weird thing where text repeats itself. Anyone have any ideas regarding that?
     
  18. Miguel27

    Miguel27 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    3
    Dec 27, 2016
    United States
    That is just an experimental build.
     
  19. supermist

    supermist GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    6
    Jan 26, 2009
    United States
    Wisconsin
    The issue seems to be related to joypad use.

    EDIT: For both Zero and Ao. Everything else seems to work alright otherwise
     
    Last edited by supermist, May 22, 2018
  20. nayh

    nayh Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    May 26, 2018
    Algeria
    Hello everyone

    I need help

    I play ao no kiseki on PPSSPP version english patch and I have a black screen after the acquisition of the car and return to crossbell.

    I specify that I am French speaking and my English is very poor

    also I do not understand anything in computer and I do not know how to pass this black screen.

    Thank you in advance for your assistance
     
Quick Reply
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...