Total Noob in need of help

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by opzarnbee, Feb 10, 2009.

Feb 10, 2009

Total Noob in need of help by opzarnbee at 2:36 AM (764 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

1. opzarnbee
    OP

Newcomer opzarnbee Member

United States
    Ok so i have firmware 3.4(U). I am trying to install waninkoko's cmios. I have the latest hbc and i am wondering where i would have to put the cmios file in the sd card. i put it in the root and it didn't show up on hbc. I tried it in the apps folder and it didn't work either. Also i am also trying to use wiigator's gc backup. (that shows up fine in the HBC.) So i guess i am asking...How do i get wiigator's to work? I tried his cmios and it seems to not install correctly (yes iam connected to internet). Do all these problems all stem back to my firmware...or is am i just missing something. Also i would prefer to use waninkoko's cmios not wiigators. any help would be grateful. Thanks.

2. donchen

Member donchen GBAtemp Regular

Singapore
    I guess you are not getting much replies probably because people are tired of replying to the same question. Hope you REALLY did a search for the guide already before posting this..

But anyway, here goes.

I use the guide by djtaz and successfully installed whatever you want (gamma loader).

See here: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=108...p;#entry1454886

Hope it helps..

3. ether2802

Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

Mexico
    If you are connected to internet, then why don't you use the Waninkoko's cMIOS installer and run it thru Wi-Fi method and no need to place any wad wich by the way is has to be on the root of your SD but you need the installer in the apps folder so it appears on the HBC and then the installer read the wad on the SD...!!! [​IMG]

4. fst312

Member fst312 GBAtemp Fan

United States