Tomb Raider 1 , No Music

Discussion in 'Sony PlayStation 1 & 2' started by KirbyPink, Mar 6, 2012.

Mar 6, 2012

Tomb Raider 1 , No Music by KirbyPink at 4:33 PM (1,585 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. KirbyPink
    OP

    Member KirbyPink GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2006
    Messages:
    391
    Location:
    Gbatemp
    Country:
    Sweden
    Right, simple thing. There is no music.
    Ive tried several things and diffrent plugin for ePSXe.
    Diffrent CD rom plugins, Daemon tools etc.
    Most topic ive found on google said: use Eternal SPU Plugin and SPU IRQ hack.
    But, when i start the 1.50 one. There is only two things there:
    SPU IRQ - Wait for CPU action and SPU IRQ - Force interruption flag7
    Neither worked.

    The game runs, pause menu works , sound effect works, but the music ain't playing.
    Ive tried about 3 diffrent rips , and still nothing.

    The CD- Rom plugin i use is Mooby2 CD DISk Image Driver 2.8
    Ive tried the Enable Subchannel Data, ticked it on and off. Nothing.

    Ive also tried pSX 1.13 with Sub-Q only, nothing there either.
     
  2. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    CDDA issue?

    Remake the ISO and create a cue/bin pair, or just make a complete CDDA ISO rip.
     
  3. KirbyPink
    OP

    Member KirbyPink GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2006
    Messages:
    391
    Location:
    Gbatemp
    Country:
    Sweden
    Doh! Well, found out the problem. Turns out, you have to Manually set the CDDA volume. -.-, It was set to 0.00
     

Share This Page