This is so strange

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Destati, Nov 20, 2010.

Nov 20, 2010

This is so strange by Destati at 2:41 AM (1,325 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

1. Destati
    OP

Newcomer Destati Member

United States
    I had to open up my DS to fix the shoulder pads. Long story short, I broke the power switch and its now fixed.

So I started playing a game and noticed my volume slider wasn't working. Its not that there was no volume, its that there WAS volume- even if I lowered the switch to mute.

I thought I put it on wrong. I did it right. I removed the white slider cap and started the DS. I left it on max when I turned it on and slowly lowered it to off. Still, the volume was at max- and I had proof that the slider was working fine.

There's no broken pieces. Its like its permanently on max volume. Can anyone lend a tip as to why and how I can fix this? I am 100& positive the switch is NOT broken. (when I mean switch I am referring to the actual digital soldered component)

EDIT: I also just checked all wires- on both faces. Nothing. Nothing is damaged or disconnected.

2. Destati
    OP

Newcomer Destati Member

United States
    No one knows? : /

3. ThePowerOutage

Member ThePowerOutage The Lord of the Flyes

United Kingdom
    I don't know but isn't this in the wrong section?
    Actually changing the volume ingame or in moonshell might work?

4. Destati
    OP

Newcomer Destati Member

United States
    I figure this is the same forum as the NDSL disassembly/reassembly guide, so it belongs here.

The volume stuff is apparent on the DS's main screen- No games involved.

But your moonshell idea... I don't know. How does Moonshell work?

5. Destati
    OP

Newcomer Destati Member

United States
    I'm gonna bump this from beyond the grave.