Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lilith Valentine

    OP Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Official Succubus™ S U C C
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    23,098
    Country:
    Antarctica
    DSMenu.dat?
    I think you have a fake M3 Real.
    Just download and install YSmen, then rename the YSMenu.NDS to DSMenu.Dat
     
  2. VentusVanitas

    VentusVanitas GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    276
    Country:
    No I have a real one, I was just seeing if it made a difference, which it didn't.

    I can be sure, as I can use YsM3, WoodM3, Touchpod and Sakura.
     
  3. Lilith Valentine

    OP Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Official Succubus™ S U C C
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    23,098
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Weird.
    Anywho I just remebered if you are using YSM3 you can't load R4i.NDS from it, you need to load R4i.NDS from Sakura to make it work.
     
  4. 777kidis777

    777kidis777 Big Red
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    311
    Country:
    United States
    What does that mean? :/
     
  5. Lilith Valentine

    OP Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Official Succubus™ S U C C
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    23,098
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Forgot to change that
     
  6. 777kidis777

    777kidis777 Big Red
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    311
    Country:
    United States
     
  7. Lilith Valentine

    OP Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Official Succubus™ S U C C
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    23,098
    Country:
    Antarctica
     
  8. thethingexe

    thethingexe Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    was there a reason why in m3ninetails, xenon purposely didn't include ysmenu and asked the users to get it themselves?
     
  9. jurassicplayer

    jurassicplayer Completionist Themer
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,440
    Country:
    United States
    That was because Yasu didn't want ysmenu to be sent around precompiled and Taiju decided to follow that (if he didn't I would probably have attempted to report him for posting a precompiled ysmenu xD).
     
  10. Lilith Valentine

    OP Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Official Succubus™ S U C C
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    23,098
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Is there a point to reporting pre-compiled YSmenus anymore?
     
  11. jurassicplayer

    jurassicplayer Completionist Themer
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,440
    Country:
    United States
    Nope, not really...apart from self-satisfation.
     
  12. Lilith Valentine

    OP Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Official Succubus™ S U C C
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    23,098
    Country:
    Antarctica
    True true, but at this point I don't think anyone really cares anymore about it
     
  13. olleb

    olleb Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    In realy like the last version of M3 quadboot! thankyou everyone who had a part in making this!
     
  14. Lilith Valentine

    OP Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Official Succubus™ S U C C
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    23,098
    Country:
    Antarctica
    If the M3 Team update any of their firmwares, I am not sure if the update will be Quad-Boot friendly. So i need to know if there is anyone here who would be wiling to help crack the firmwares if they aren't Quad-Boot friendly so I can add them to the Quad-Boot.
    Now this is only if they update and I can't get it to work.
     
  15. cucho7812

    cucho7812 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Hey, I know this might sound like the most stupid question in this thread, but can someone post or redirect me to any instructions on how to make this work on an itouch2 on dsi. PLEASE!!
     
  16. Lilith Valentine

    OP Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Official Succubus™ S U C C
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    23,098
    Country:
    Antarctica
    This doesn't work on iTouch2, if there is away no one had made a thread for it. Sorry.
     
  17. danijeljames

    danijeljames Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    That's not as stupid as the question I'm about to ask;

    Q: I have downloaded the .7z file and extracted it to my microSD card and put it in my M3i-Zero. Now I load it, and hold A and it brings me to this screen

    [​IMG]

    I selected the M3 Sakura option which then brings me to this screen:

    [​IMG]

    What am I supposed to be doing from here on in? It makes no sense to me, and the DSi will just sit there like an idiot if I try to load any "firmware" from the listed NDS files. I have also tried to load the YSM3 NDS file so that I can then use that to open the game that I have listed there.

    Below is a video of me going from boot-up so you can see what I do, and please explain to me if and what I am doing wrong. I would really appreciate help on this matter. I am a bit of a DSi n00b. I am more of a [​IMG] when it comes to [​IMG] or [​IMG] or OS X.

    YouTube Video

    PS - Could not get the "YouTube" BB code to work? [​IMG]

    I am at wits end now. I don't know what to do, or how to get GS:DD to play [​IMG]
     
  18. Lilith Valentine

    OP Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Official Succubus™ S U C C
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    23,098
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Screen shots! [​IMG]
    Also just back up your microSD card and reformat it with this
    http://filetrip.net/f10976-SDFormatter-Version-3-0BETA.html
    Then put everything back on your card.
    EDIT: Wait are you using the latest M3i Zero gmp z003?
     
  19. Etalon

    Etalon Former Akaio Fanboy
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,205
    Country:
    Macau

    [​IMG]
     
  20. Lilith Valentine

    OP Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Official Succubus™ S U C C
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    23,098
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Anyone using the latest build of M3i Zero, known as M3i Zero gmp z003. This firmware will not work on it since they added new hardware!
    (Yes instead of adding anything new to their new cards they just locked out alternate firmwares...again)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.