Hacking Tales of Grace

FakeHero

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 12, 2008
Messages
107
Trophies
0
XP
101
Country
United States
I am using the latest Configurable usb loader, getting black screen at start. how should i fix this? wiiscrubber?
 

Kratozero

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 1, 2008
Messages
90
Trophies
0
XP
201
Country
Mexico
I have the same problem, using either Cios 249 rev 14 or 15 gives a read error upon loading the game from disc channel.
USBLoader GX does not work and gives a black screen on both of the aforementioned CIOS 249 versions(14 and 15) or 222 and 223 using 222 as 37+38 and 223 as 38+60.
 

Phenie

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 3, 2008
Messages
43
Trophies
0
Age
34
Location
Aichi, Japan
Website
Visit site
XP
103
Country
Helsionium, when you play do you get a strange video error during in-game cut-scenes?

I have tried all the different video settings, yet I still get an annoying line through the bottom of the screen, as well as problems with sound syncing (voices and SFX are out, sometimes causing the voices to be cut off before finished)

Anyone else experiencing this?
 

Helsionium

Alpha and Omega
Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2008
Messages
370
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Innsbruck, Austria
Website
www.helsionium.eu
XP
326
Country
Austria
No, I got no video errors. I didn't get far into the game because I don't understand any Japanese, but I had both in-game cutscenes and one FMV, I didn't notice anything odd during either. However, I'm playing on a PAL console, maybe you need other settings for the game to work on NTSC consoles.
 

PrimeTime 84

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 6, 2008
Messages
98
Trophies
0
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
182
Country
Brazil
Just turn the language to japanese, force to NTSC-U and turn on/anti the 002 fix.
wink.gif
 

Skoopman

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 9, 2009
Messages
44
Trophies
0
XP
33
Country
Romania
PrimeTime 84 said:
Just turn the language to japanese, force to NTSC-U and turn on/anti the 002 fix.
wink.gif

No need to force NTSC-U (in USB Loader GX), just Japanese language and 002. I even patched the game to PAL, removed the update and it works.
 

Ferratilis

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jun 12, 2009
Messages
3
Trophies
0
XP
8
Country
Hmm anyone know Japanese? =P
I get the game started on my PAL system without any problems and I get to see the intro movie and get to the start game (guessing) screen and then I get a bluescreen where it says something about missing something I think
tongue.gif


A short clip (1min) of my problem, quality sucks I know but anyone seen anything like it? bad iso? it's the TMD one and my patching programs ect complain about it not being a Wii ISO :/

EDIT
Doh >_< forgot to connect the nunchuck ^^
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Cheapest I found $230 tax/s&h
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Sihuuu Taco Holder Stand set of 2 - Holds up to 3 tacos in each Taco Tray - Sturdy, Dishwasher and Microwave Safe https://a.co/d/6FFlct5 What kind of tacos are even in those racks
  • Veho @ Veho:
    What's that, ham and cheese?
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I often stick some ham and cheese in a tortilla and toast it but I wouldn't dare call it a taco.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I guess ice cream in a taco is still a taco
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    The product placement in the fantasy football movie is werid it starts out with a psp then goes to the series x
  • Veho @ Veho:
    There's a fantasy football movie?
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I bet you can't believe it's about Madden
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I can't believe it's not butter.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Lebron James did help produce it so it can't be that shit right
  • cearp @ cearp:
    kennie'snewname is now the old name???
    +2
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Woah! Kenny has changed it name?
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    @cearp, Hey there!
    +2
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I prefer it/idiots as my pronouns thank you
    +2
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Lol theirs a cheat code for 30/60fps for new pOKEmoNz for ryujinx
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    So to have echo auto you need your phone connected to BT audio then the echo auto connected to your phone
  • brouh @ brouh:
    Hey, how can i contact the admins to see if there is something blocking the views of my post
  • brouh @ brouh:
    alr thx
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    @brouh if you can see it, then other people can see it too
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Got the new blue Christmas hat on my pfp
    M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ: Got the new blue Christmas hat on my pfp