syncing a wii controller

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by mirrors34, Dec 20, 2009.

  1. mirrors34
    OP

    mirrors34 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Dec 19, 2009
    I just finished softmodding my sons wii

    I had to sync my controller with his wii as he didnt bring his.

    After doing this I plugged my wii back in and it goes straight to preloader29 as in system menu etc etc

    My controller cant sync because of this.

    I have removed preloader from my sd card but it still boots to this screen which I cant alter

    how do I get back to wiis boot so I can sync the controller?

    PS My son got home and has the same problem.......and he is not too thrilled.....lol

    any help would be appreciated
     
  2. Blastoise

    Blastoise GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    336
    2
    Mar 14, 2009
    This is one of the various reasons why I dont use Priiloader and I use startpatch
     
  3. HiBit

    HiBit GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    477
    0
    Jun 19, 2009
    Gambia, The
    Try a Gamecube controller.
     
  4. vegemikee

    vegemikee GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    356
    6
    Aug 17, 2008
    you need to use a GC pad to navigate through preloader if you dont have any wiimotes synced. thats your only way out
     
  5. nitrostemp

    nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    1,395
    89
    Mar 15, 2009
    why do people just leave their topic after making it?
     
  6. mirrors34
    OP

    mirrors34 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Dec 19, 2009
    I havent left it, I am new and didnt expect such a quick response


    gc controller

    gamecube?
     
  7. lolzed

    lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Member
    2,466
    13
    Sep 13, 2008
    There
    yes^
     
  8. tj_cool

    tj_cool Site dev

    Supervisor
    9,989
    -1
    Jan 7, 2009
    Belgium
    This planet
    I don't think many people actually "leave" their topics within less than 2 hours [​IMG]

    Yeah, GC means Gamecube, so you'll need to find one [​IMG]
     
  9. mirrors34
    OP

    mirrors34 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Dec 19, 2009
    so by gaining my hands on a gamecube controller, What do I do next?

    as in

    what is the next step to get my contoller synced?

    do I go homebrew channel or is there a way to get back to wii boot normal via the preloader?]
     
  10. lolzed

    lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Member
    2,466
    13
    Sep 13, 2008
    There
    you plug it in the wii,navigate through preloader,then get to System Menu,then sync
     
  11. mirrors34
    OP

    mirrors34 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Dec 19, 2009
    I walked my staffy....I took a while...
     
  12. mirrors34
    OP

    mirrors34 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Dec 19, 2009

    Thanx

    I will hunt one down and try that

    so when I get one and click on system menu....I will be able to sync?

    can that be confirmed?

    cheers
    mirrors
     
  13. giantpune

    giantpune GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    2,860
    122
    Apr 10, 2009
    United States
    yes. but make sure you sync with the red buttons on the wii and wiimotes. not the 1+2 sync or else youll have to use the GC controller every time.
     
  14. tj_cool

    tj_cool Site dev

    Supervisor
    9,989
    -1
    Jan 7, 2009
    Belgium
    This planet
    yeah, it must be a full sync or it will forget its synced when you reboot
     
  15. nitrostemp

    nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    1,395
    89
    Mar 15, 2009
    yes once you get back to the system menu with the gc controller you just pres the sync buttons and your good to go
     
  16. mirrors34
    OP

    mirrors34 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Dec 19, 2009
    cheers

    I have been getting to know the red buttons,,,,,,,,,,

    cheers

    any Aussies in melbourne with a gc controller would be welcome........