Hacking Switched SD cards and now I cant boot into anything. Can't Menuhax?

ShinLarc

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
236
Trophies
1
XP
651
Country
United States
I am using my old SD card but I have to remove my SD completely in order to get the 3DS to boot. I was using menuhax and luma before but Now I cant eevn access the internet channel because it's asking me to update -.- it never did that at all before! It says im on 9.9.0-20U now. can someone help me out? what possibly happened? How did this happen just by inserting another SD card for one boot cycle?
 

Mexicalipc

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 31, 2016
Messages
11
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
75
Country
United States
Does your pc recognizes your old sd? Check it for errors and see if that fixES the issue. They get corrupted sometimes just by ejecting them without proper procedure
 

ShinLarc

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
236
Trophies
1
XP
651
Country
United States
I tried that and the SD works fine. I was wondering why my FW changed to 9.9.0-20 and it keeps asking me to update in order to use the Internet Browser. What do I do now? :(
 

ShinLarc

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
236
Trophies
1
XP
651
Country
United States
I still cant even access the Internet Browser. It keeps telling me to update. I never had this problem before in the past. What do?
 

KunoichiZ

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2012
Messages
8,830
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
4,597
Country
United States
i am not sure which one to use :( can you help me out? I dont get it :|
  1. Goto System Settings. Then change the datetime to January 1, 2000, 00:00.
  2. Use the browser 'Initialize savedata' option, before any page gets loaded triggering the browser-version message.
  3. Continue to use browserhax as normal.
  4. Note that you must not press the HOME button to return from the browser normally, otherwise you will have to reinitialize the savedata again. Once the datetime reaches January 2, you will have to repeat these steps if you want to continue using this bypass.
 

ShinLarc

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
236
Trophies
1
XP
651
Country
United States
I have changed my time to those settings but I still cannot get to the browser at ALL it just asks me to update as soon as I click internet Browser. I cant seem to bypass it :(
 

KunoichiZ

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2012
Messages
8,830
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
4,597
Country
United States
I have changed my time to those settings but I still cannot get to the browser at ALL it just asks me to update as soon as I click internet Browser. I cant seem to bypass it :(
Then you'll have to find another way to access the Homebrew Launcher. Part 1 of Plailect's guide gives you your options.
 

ShinLarc

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
236
Trophies
1
XP
651
Country
United States
well shit. Idk how I was able to do this over and over and since I switched an SD card everything went to shit. Im pretty upset :(
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fhN3stcB0is