1. Ep8Script

    OP Ep8Script GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2017
    Messages:
    335
    Country:
    Australia
    I think you need to do them separate.

    No idea, but I didn't change anything with the text.
     
  2. paolorafael

    paolorafael Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 16, 2018
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Philippines
    Hi! I can't login or create a new account. When I try to, it just gives me a "could not display page" error. Support code 2809-1403 if it helps. I'm on February 4.1.0, with super update nag remover.
     
  3. Ep8Script

    OP Ep8Script GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2017
    Messages:
    335
    Country:
    Australia
    I'm not sure how to help, sorry! Might be a problem with your internet or wifi?
     
  4. paolorafael

    paolorafael Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 16, 2018
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Philippines
    I can browse Google, Reddit, and other sites fine with my switch and switchbru. When I try to link an account, it says "an error occurred". This is frustrating to use.
     
    Ep8Script likes this.
  5. Ep8Script

    OP Ep8Script GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2017
    Messages:
    335
    Country:
    Australia
    Oh... that might be because of lower firmware? It shouldn't be an issue though.

    And it's not meant to be frustrating or anything, I've never heard of this happening before. Sorry.
     
  6. paolorafael

    paolorafael Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 16, 2018
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Philippines

    I'm not blaming you man. Thanks for trying to help. Cheers!
     
  7. Ep8Script

    OP Ep8Script GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2017
    Messages:
    335
    Country:
    Australia
    No problem.
     
  8. GenesisChris

    GenesisChris Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    On a kind of unrelated note, I just joined and I've been really enjoying it! With this in combination with SwitchTube, you got the whole set. Actually I'm using the DNS to type this right now.

    @Ep8Script can we expect any major changes anytime soon?






    Add me if you want to.

    SwitchBru FC: SB-3977-2354-3063
     
    Ep8Script likes this.
  9. Ep8Script

    OP Ep8Script GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2017
    Messages:
    335
    Country:
    Australia
    I'm glad you enjoy it!! There's some plans for "major" changes but nothing's set in stone or any release dates as of yet, but we'll let you guys know on the news panel as we progress!
     
    mdmachine likes this.
  10. Slartibartfast42

    Slartibartfast42 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2013
    Messages:
    943
    Country:
    United States
    Does this block updates? I don't really need a browser, need something block fimware updates.
     
  11. Ep8Script

    OP Ep8Script GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2017
    Messages:
    335
    Country:
    Australia
    It does.
     
  12. kja4kc

    kja4kc Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Is it possible to download files using the browser by chance?
     
  13. Ep8Script

    OP Ep8Script GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2017
    Messages:
    335
    Country:
    Australia
    No it is not
     
  14. Mythical

    Mythical GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2017
    Messages:
    2,049
    Country:
    United States
    Any way to get netflix to run?
     
  15. pwsincd

    pwsincd Garage Flower
    Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    3,630
    simply put : netflix uses code not supported by the switches browser. as far as we can tell
     
    Mythical likes this.
  16. Louis130704YT

    Louis130704YT Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2019
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I’m on 9.1.0 and I entered the primary dns correctly, and when my Nintendo Switch connects to the network, it connects like normal. help
     
  17. zapptheman

    zapptheman Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    A bit late to reply, and not sure if anyone else has said it yet, but supernag can be disabled, through sys-modules such as sys-tweak. This does not get rid of it, but it seems to stop the check which causes the box to pop up when opening applications and such, and allows you to just open them without any.

    If you are interesting i have made a tutorial on my YouTube, and will be posing it here as soon as i hit the 5 post count and can post links :)
     
  18. Mikethekobra

    Mikethekobra Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
  19. aladrin

    aladrin Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 6, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Spain
    Thank you very much for the information
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - SwitchBru,