1. ahan

    ahan Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2020
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    What is the difference between stock sysnand and cfw sysnand on hekate. And can I get banned with stock?
     
  2. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    13,983
    Country:
    United States
    CFW sysNAND would boot CFW on your "sysNAND" while Stock sysNAND would boot into "sysNAND" without any of the features of CFW except for bypassing the fuse check. While it is highly unlikely you would get banned for simply using Stock, you still risk getting banned if you boot Stock after ever booting CFW and/or using homebrew on your "sysNAND".
     
    BigOnYa likes this.
  3. ahan

    ahan Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2020
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    and your also supposed to get your and nand backup before the cfw boot right
     
  4. BigOnYa

    BigOnYa GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2021
    Messages:
    775
    Country:
    United States
    yes. boot0 , boot1 and rawnand.bin
     
    Adran_Marit and ahan like this.
  5. Adran_Marit

    Adran_Marit Walküre's Hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    2,971
    Country:
    Australia
    And keys
     
  6. ahan

    ahan Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2020
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    how do I get all of those
     
  7. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    13,983
    Country:
    United States
    Just so you know, keys are not absolutely necessary. There is no brick that you can recover from with your keys alone if you do not already have an eMMC backup. Anyway if you want to dump your keys, use Lockpick_RCM. However as I have just stated, you do not need to dump them if you have a dump of your BOOT0, BOOT1, and rawnand.bin
     
    ahan likes this.
  8. Razdwanski

    Razdwanski Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Poland
    Hello, i have hekate ctcaer 5.5.3 and atmosphere-0.17.1, but when press L and run the game Layeredfs not working, what im done wrong?
     
  9. JorgeSalgado

    JorgeSalgado GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Messages:
    107
    Which hackers are currently working on the Switch? Only SciresM?
     
  10. Rosalia_Rossellinni

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2021
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Mexico
    Good afternoon, I don´t know if I should make a thread or if this is the right place, but here goes.
    I have make everything accordingly, but at the moment of inyecting the file "Fusee-primary.bin" I get this error: "Fatal error: failed to initialize the file system: I/0 error" Press power for reboot.

    I can´t seem to find a solution for this anywhere, I would really appreciate any help.
     
  11. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    15,303
    Country:
    United States
    Is Atmosphere on the SD card? Is the SD card formatted as FAT32? Is the Switch RCM vulnerable?
     
    Rosalia_Rossellinni likes this.
  12. Rosalia_Rossellinni

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2021
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Mexico
    Sorry if is not quoted right, still learning.
    Yes, lastest version of atmosphere (0.17.1), indeed, it is FAT32 and that last one, it refers to the fusee test,bin? It worked fine, I can enter RMC just fine and I´m able to inject hetake (5.5.3).
     
  13. SrsRobert

    SrsRobert Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Romania
    Funny thing. So I was running sx os and i didn't touch my switch for a couple of months. I decided a couple of days ago to update my ofw. Switch won't boot past sx splash. Alright, i use https://rentry.co/mys8q to migrate from sx os to atmosphere.
    I Boot my switch and my ofw is 10.0.4.
    I have about 86 gigs left of memory on my sd(120gb card) so I'm guessing my backups are gone, all that's left is my backup of nand i made last year in July. What the hell did i do ? Did i restore nand or something ?
    Edit; I'm on a V2 switch. I guess i want to know what did i do ? Did i screw something up ?
     
    Last edited by SrsRobert, Jan 15, 2021
  14. LuigiXL

    LuigiXL GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    648
    Country:
    Hey guys, I have an Unpatched Switch which was working fine with Atmosphere, recently it drained the battery as I hadnt used it, i plugged it in recently again and noticed it had the "Error has occured screen" (on what mustve been OFW, as it was dead before).. Anyway now its stuck at the Nintendo Switch logo no matter what, I have tried holding power for 20 seconds, removing SD, holding VOL_AND+ to try to factory reset but that just makes the logo go to black screen... Is my Switch considered bricked? (The N Switch logo screen stays there forever)

    I can however get it into RCM and Hekate.. Booting CFW makes it hang at the same screen.
     
  15. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    13,983
    Country:
    United States
    What do you mean "working"? CFW? Homebrew? Exploits? Working is a very vague word.

    Try downloading DeepSea (it is a bundle of Atmosphere, Hekate, and some homebrew applications) and launching CFW via Hekate.

    How is the SD card formatted?
     
  16. JorgeSalgado

    JorgeSalgado GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Messages:
    107
    Well, exploits would be the one that fits the most. Basically, I would like to know if there is any hacker currently trying to find vulnerabilities on the console, especially the Mariko versions, and if so, follow his/her work.
     
  17. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    13,983
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have an eMMC backup?

    There are none. SciresM is devoting most of his time to developing his CFW, Atmosphere.
     
  18. SrsRobert

    SrsRobert Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Romania
    I can store files bigger than 4 gigs, so not the recommended format.
    I ran into another issue, kind of. I tried to boot fusee primary from Hekate menu, after i run fusee i get this error. Nxboot failed to determine mariko warmboot firmware
     
  19. Rosalia_Rossellinni

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2021
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Mexico
    Thank you, I finally can see the logo and the system booting, I can´t seem to install anything, I get an "Invalid NCA", related to the sigpatches, if there is a thread here, where can I find it? Anyways, I think I will make a clean installation using deepsea, thank you so much.
     
  20. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    13,983
    Country:
    United States
    If your SD card is formatted to exFAT, then you should format it to FAT32. exFAT can not only corrupt your SD card but can cause you to fail to boot CFW.

    https://gbatemp.net/threads/sigpatches-for-atmosphere-hekate-fss0-fusee-secondary-only.571543/
     
    Rosalia_Rossellinni likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - questions, PARADISE, SWITCH