1. pLaYeR^^

    pLaYeR^^ Doctor Switch
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    3,116
    Country:
    Austria
    Possible but than you can only boot with custom bootloader to 9.2.0.
     
  2. Rmxash

    Rmxash Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    France
    Sorry I'm kinda new to this. Can you explain what does this mean exactly ? :(
     
  3. pLaYeR^^

    pLaYeR^^ Doctor Switch
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    3,116
    Country:
    Austria
    If you downgrade to 9.2.0 and have 13 burnt fuses, you can’t boot to OFW with normal turn on anymore. You need to go to RCM and inject hekate or fusee primary.
     
  4. Rmxash

    Rmxash Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    France
    Oh, I see. Is that really a problem ? It should be back to normal if I update to 10.0.0 once everything is fixed right ?
     
  5. pLaYeR^^

    pLaYeR^^ Doctor Switch
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    3,116
    Country:
    Austria
    Yes, everything is fine after you have updated to 10.0.0 again.
     
  6. Rmxash

    Rmxash Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    France
    Thanks for the informations. I'll give it a try. :)
     
    pLaYeR^^ likes this.
  7. Rmxash

    Rmxash Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    France
    Alright, it works fine. Thanks pLaYeR^^.
    To everyone, this is what I did.

    Deleted Atmosphere folder from SD and installed the newest one.
    Installed the latest Hekate.
    Booted by injecting fusee-primary
    Went to ChoidujourNX and installed 9.2.0 (exFat) and disabled "Prevent fuse burning".
    Rebooted the Switch with Hekate -> EMUNAND CFW.

    Everything is now back to normal and working. :)
     
    pLaYeR^^ likes this.
  8. AmrAmir

    AmrAmir Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I downgraded from 10.0.0 to 9.20 and now I'm stuck on a blackscreen after I see the atmosphere logo.
    I csn still rcm mode into hekate but that's about it.
    The console won't turn on.
    I even tried turning autorcm mode off and booting it to official firmware but it just won't work.
    Can you help me get this fixed I can pay for your time.
    Thanks
    You can WhatsApp if you want.
    +447873580560
     
  9. Rmxash

    Rmxash Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    France
    If you downgraded, your burnt fuse count mismatch the OFW, this is why you can't boot.
    Have you done a clean Atmosphere install by removing Atmosphere folder first
     
  10. Dtwenty

    Dtwenty Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2016
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Hi.

    Let's see if someone can help me.

    I have a Nintendo switch that does not show me the Nintendo logo, nor does it show anything when turning on normally, it does not work for me to enter Hekate if I have the micro sd inserted, but if it is not placed the micro sd enters the Hekate (only in the version 5.1.4). I would like to know if someone can help me to solve this problem.

    Greetings and thanks in advance.
     
  11. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    14,643
    Country:
    United States
    Is the SD card formatted as FAT32, or is it formatted as exFAT?
     
  12. Dtwenty

    Dtwenty Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2016
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    i tried Fat32 and exFat with the same result

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    With the micro SD its always on black screen. Accept the payload but stuck on black
     
  13. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    14,643
    Country:
    United States
    Does the Switch boot normally without the SD card? What did you do to the Switch before the problem started?
     
  14. Dtwenty

    Dtwenty Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2016
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    I b
    I buy the motheboard with that problem to try to fix. It doesnt boot normally at all, and the charge its always 0.43 mAh. Its could be the charger ic?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Switch, brick,