SuperCard Mini SD Works fine with Diamond

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by King Klux, Apr 23, 2007.

Apr 23, 2007
  1. King Klux
    OP

    Newcomer King Klux Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using the latest firm 1.7 and patch 2.58. Save is perfect and running speed is perfect. I also set the GBA union option. Does anyone with this combo encountered this problem? I just want to make sure that it is 100% functional.
     
  2. snopo

    Newcomer snopo Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I can't get saving to work on my Supercard SD. It always either says the save file is corrupt or it acts like it doesnt even exist. Help?
     
  3. King Klux
    OP

    Newcomer King Klux Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    What type of SD meory card are you using? From what i heard, San Disk has no problems with the latest patcher.
     
  4. Random Scrubinat

    Newcomer Random Scrubinat Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Hm...I have gotten numerous freezes so far with my supercard minisd+made in taiwan kingston
    They tend to happen:
    1. During battle (turning off animations seems to help)
    2. Using a pokeball
    3. Exiting a menu too quickly

    I'm pretty sure it's just a card speed problem, as the music tends to end up studder a bit before it freezes
     
  5. tjas

    Member tjas The Gbatemp HRManager

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    972
    Location:
    BoZ
    Country:
    Netherlands
    strange the good old supercard cf works perfectly [​IMG]
     
  6. ConraDargo

    Member ConraDargo Flashback Fanatic

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,764
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    Haven't experienced any problems with my Mini-SD (Kingston).
     
  7. jimmy j

    Member jimmy j Awesome for hire.

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    894
    Location:
    the congo
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Same here. MiniSD with 1gb kingston seems to be working 100%
     

Share This Page