Supercard DStwo on the 3ds

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by vodoochild81, Nov 20, 2011.

Nov 20, 2011
  1. vodoochild81
    OP

    Member vodoochild81 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    I just got a new 3ds and Mario Land so its updated to the latest firmware. Is there something I need to do on my regular DS and the DSTWO to get it to work on the 3DS? I haven't tried it yet as I remember something about you need to update the card on a regular DS first before even trying it on a 3DS...Please let me know exactly how to do the update. Thanks!
     
  2. Janthran

    Member Janthran Solarian

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    3,777
    Location:
    The Pacific Northwet
    Country:
    United States
  3. Burton

    Member Burton Real Life VIP and Educator

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    880
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    A little extra help :) http://gbatemp.net/topic/297140-3ds-updates-and-flashcarts-a-faq/
     
  4. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    flash the dstwo on your regular ds and your done :)
     
  5. vodoochild81
    OP

    Member vodoochild81 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    I had a 3ds in july but returned it. I just got one now cause I got a sick deal. My card worked on my 3ds back then so I should do nothing? My question was more so about the new firmware.
     
  6. vodoochild81
    OP

    Member vodoochild81 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks. So I put my card in a Ds lite and update that way? How does this work via wifi?
     
  7. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    You don't update via WiFi.
     
  8. totalnoob617

    Banned totalnoob617 Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    785
    Country:
    United States
    so is there nobody out there with an americam 3ds and an american mario3d land game and a dstwo that can tell me if the fix that supercard team released for the mario3dland japan game version will work to make my american 3ds and smb3dl work ?
     
  9. vodoochild81
    OP

    Member vodoochild81 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    So wait, the new update blocks the dstwo?
     
  10. jimmyemunoz

    Member jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,958
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    The answer is yes. I have all those things and everything works fine.
     
  11. vodoochild81
    OP

    Member vodoochild81 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    So I don't have to update anything? Just put it in and play? I don't understand what people mean by updating via the ds lite.
     
  12. Burton

    Member Burton Real Life VIP and Educator

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    880
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    This mean that you will put your flash cart into the ds lite to update it and then take it out and put on your 3ds to play the games. The ds lite never gets firmware updated so it's the safest way to update flash carts!
     
  13. vodoochild81
    OP

    Member vodoochild81 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    I get that, but I am asking how exactly do you update the card? You put it in the DS lite and then do what? It automatically gets the update?
     
  14. Pleng

    Member Pleng GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2011
    Messages:
    1,449
    Country:
    Thailand
    YOu download the latest firmware from the DSTwo site. When you boot up next it will ask you if you want to perform the update. You only need to use a DSLite if you have already let Mario update your 3DS firmware. You can update the DSTwo firmware using the 3DS if you havent installed the Mario update yet; then the DSTwo will just continue working after the update
     
  15. totalnoob617

    Banned totalnoob617 Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    785
    Country:
    United States
    yup you just download the dstwo fw update and put it on the root of you sd card and make sure you rename the file then it will update when you first turn the system on with the card in ,it will ask you to update, just remember to have the ac plugged in,if the power gets interrupted,like a dead batt, you will brick your card
     

Share This Page