Super Smash Bros. Brawl Layer Break

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Vegeta, May 22, 2009.

May 22, 2009
  1. Vegeta
    OP

    Member Vegeta GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2002
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I burnt Smash Bros. without setting the layer break to 2084960 in ImgBurn but the burn works fine.

    Should I reburn with the correct layer break or does it not matter?

    I don't want the game crashing on my at some point.
     
  2. innercy

    Member innercy GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    Burn with layer break 2084960 and changed the Buffersize under the I/O tab to 10MB
     
  3. hdhacker

    Member hdhacker GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    432
    Country:
    United States
    Why is this in the Wii Backup Loaders section?
     
  4. WiiThoko

    Member WiiThoko GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    353
    Country:
    United States
    Because he's talking about a backup game...
     
  5. TheDarkSeed

    Member TheDarkSeed I'm a pretentious sack of shit

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,180
    Location:
    Carson
    Country:
    United States
    Not that I know much about this, but I think he's asking if his game will fuck up if he continues to play with the odd disc that he burned.
     
  6. hdhacker

    Member hdhacker GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    432
    Country:
    United States
    Then it makes no difference about the layer break since he's playing it through a USB loader, not the disc.
     
  7. wchill

    Member wchill Resident chillxpert

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,407
    Country:
    United States
    No, he's playing through a disc. He said he BURNED SSBB.
     
  8. hdhacker

    Member hdhacker GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    432
    Country:
    United States
    So I ask again, why is this thread under the "Wii - Backup Loaders" section? It ought to be moved.
     
  9. wiiztec

    Member wiiztec GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    332
    Country:
    United States
    USB backup =/= only kind of backup
     
  10. TheDarkSeed

    Member TheDarkSeed I'm a pretentious sack of shit

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,180
    Location:
    Carson
    Country:
    United States
    Then What is a backup disc?
     
  11. innercy

    Member innercy GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    he never said he able to run the game. he only said, he successfully burned the game. i burned ssbb without layer break n the disc hang with white screen... [​IMG]
     
  12. innercy

    Member innercy GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    u are new here. if u read sticky thread, loader include all usb n disc loader; wiigator, gamma, usb loader and so on.

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=114247
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=108959

    so u said the sticky thread is also in wrong section?. [​IMG]
     
  13. wchill

    Member wchill Resident chillxpert

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,407
    Country:
    United States
    hdhacker: lrn2loadbackupdiscs
    There's WiiGator's backup disc loaders. Not everyone uses USB loaders now you know.
     
  14. Alexrose

    Member Alexrose Untitled

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have like 30 backup discs.
     
  15. jqwest

    Newcomer jqwest Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    ok i got one burnt without layer break and no problems what so ever...so if it works without layer break just roll with it....also this same game wont play in another modded wii
     

Share This Page