1. potaco

    potaco Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    No sense ruining your keyboard tonight, unless you want to be let down.

    Error #001,
    unauthorized device has been detected

    is all anyone will see, if that.
     
  2. shark1987

    shark1987 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    United States
    dang, did you try it out. mine is finishing burning right now. i'm gonna atleast try it out.
     
  3. slapusillydawg

    slapusillydawg Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    United States
    As said by glitchbit, "This guys uploading abilities are craptastic.... "

    Edit: YES! Finally shark. Don't update though.
     
  4. shark1987

    shark1987 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    United States
    ok, well it makes you update.... so i dunno what to do? cause i'm guessing updating is what everyone else has done but i've heard that people have tried brickblocker and it's the same result.

    what to do?
     
  5. potaco

    potaco Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    I've heard BrickBlocker just gives you a black screen.
     
  6. SPiko

    SPiko Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    Update
    Take pictures
    Report back

    Play Mario?
     
  7. shark1987

    shark1987 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    United States
    alright guys, it's official according to me....

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]


    no dice

    edit: well that sucks but i won't mind paying for this game too much as i would have never paid for alot of the other games i got free. that is unless we find a crack in the next two weeks
     
  8. Ackman

    Ackman Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
  9. Sicklinker

    Sicklinker Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2007
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    what modchip ? wii firmware ?
     
  10. Renegade_R

    Renegade_R Audio/Video Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2004
    Messages:
    1,655
    Country:
    Canada
    Seems official enough to me...I'll check back on this game in a week then.
     
  11. potaco

    potaco Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Heh.

    And for the record, it doesn't update your firmware version number (it does not update to 3.1U).
     
  12. SPiko

    SPiko Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
  13. shark1987

    shark1987 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    United States
    wii firmware was updated by the disc so i dunno what the version is but i have a wiikey with firmware 1.2 on it.
     
  14. slapusillydawg

    slapusillydawg Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    United States
    NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!

    Tough luck anyways. Well, think on the bright side. Wait 4 days and get the Jap version. [​IMG]
     
  15. Sicklinker

    Sicklinker Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2007
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    which is prolly gonna have the same protection...hmmm
     
  16. shark1987

    shark1987 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    United States
    tell me about it....

    oh well it was fun while it lasted. but it's 4 am where I live so i've got to go to sleep.

    phase 1: get game

    phase 2:.....

    phase 3: play game!~!!!
     
  17. ChriZRocKz

    ChriZRocKz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Hmmm.... It doesnt work on NTSC Wii`s, does it Work on PAL Wii`s?

    Now i have the Release [​IMG] I`m trying to run this Game on PAL wii`s

    GrEeTz

    ChriZRocKz


    EDIT/ Whats about an reading Programm for Wii Gamez, Like Clony XXL? Can someone rewrite the Header of the Game!?
     
  18. Sebastian2008

    Sebastian2008 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    guess Nintendo won.

    it was fun while it lasted. im gonna buy the f00kin game anyways, but i hate waiting.

    i think all new games will have better copy protection.
     
  19. Mr_Grinch

    Mr_Grinch Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    Has anyone with the original tried:

    Doing the update that comes with the original disc, then brickblocking the iso and booting it? Apparently Brick Blocker just gives a blank screen.
     
  20. potaco

    potaco Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    It gives you the 001 error.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Galaxy, Super, Mario