Super Mario Advance 4 - Super Mario Bros. 3 Help

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by Jerret Douglass, Feb 23, 2013.

  1. Jerret Douglass
    OP

    Newcomer Jerret Douglass Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2013
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    United States
    I got my card in the mail today and set it up and most of my games work fine. I downloaded Super Mario Advance 4 - Super Mario Bros. 3 and got past the saving screen which most people get stuck on. After that I started to play the game and selected the Mario only mode, once I got to the world screen the game completely froze. I have applied patches to the game. Anyone have ideas?
     
  2. tbgtbg

    Member tbgtbg Shaking the ring ropes up in the sky

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,951
    Country:
    United States
    Are you using v1.21 (NOT the most recent) of the emulator with the game_config.txt file?
     
  3. Jerret Douglass
    OP

    Newcomer Jerret Douglass Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2013
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    United States
    Yes I am using v1.21 and I have the confix.txt file.
     
  4. Nebuleon

    Member Nebuleon MAH BOI/GURL

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2012
    Messages:
    900
    Country:
    Canada
    Do you have any qualms about using the SNES emulator and Super Mario All-Stars's version of Super Mario Bros 3 instead?

    (In which case, instead of using NDSSFC, use CATSFC 1.31)
     
  5. tbgtbg

    Member tbgtbg Shaking the ring ropes up in the sky

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,951
    Country:
    United States
    You're getting further than I am. I ripped my SMA4 cart just to see what happens when running it on the DSTWO emulator and it just shows the GBPlayer screen then locks up.

    Googling suggests SRAM patching as the fix, but none of the patchers I've tried will even try to patch the game, thinking it doesn't have saves at all. Weird.
     

Share This Page