Stuck on wrong Region Please Help

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by Phoenxfly, Dec 31, 2008.

Dec 31, 2008
  1. Phoenxfly
    OP

    Newcomer Phoenxfly Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry im new here but i have a problem. I have a PAL modded wii (not sure what kind of modchip) and i tried to play a NTSC SSBB and it asked me to update and i foolishly did that. I then fooled around with the homebrew channel and any region changer, and then out of panic deleted homebrew channel and eevrything. Now my version is stuck on 3.4U, all of my PAL backups AND my NTSC brawl won't even work anymore. Nothing will boot. I tried using the PAL semi brick fix disc but they don't work with my version. I also tried a NTSC Twilight princess so that i could get the Homebrew channel and get a downgrader but unfortunately that game also didnt work. Formatting system memory also didnt work.

    Anybody have a solution, please. This has made me pull my hair out.

    I've also tried these: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=123...p;#entry1644444 but still no work.
     
  2. hawkz02

    Newcomer hawkz02 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    Singapore
    HI,
    may i know which version of the hack u using?? For 3.4 u need to use version 0.1beta2 for System Menu 3.4 on hbc.hackmii.com ..
    I could not post the link as the site is down. Maybe u can try it later on.....
    Hope it help =)

    Lastly HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!!
     
  3. Phoenxfly
    OP

    Newcomer Phoenxfly Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the reply. Im sorry, im not sure what you mean. Version of what hack?
     
  4. hawkz02

    Newcomer hawkz02 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    Singapore
    There few version of twilight hack to be use for installing the homebrew channel..
    Since now your system verion is 3.4U so only version 0.1beta2 can be use now.
     
  5. Phoenxfly
    OP

    Newcomer Phoenxfly Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, one small thing, my 'backup' versions of LOZ Twilight Princess both don't work as with any discs. I don't know how i'm going to get the homebrew channel in my wii.
     
  6. hawkz02

    Newcomer hawkz02 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    Singapore
    BAckup version don't work but what about Orginal version LOZ?? Had u try??
     
  7. kindaichi

    Newcomer kindaichi Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    U have any backup launcher, softmod or any other way to your backup isos?
    And your zelda is what version??? Now that u get the 3.4 u need to use a 1:1 ISO(don't use Scrubbed version), and i would try using a Pal version.
    Then i think u can launch the game, and use the TWH.

    PS: And always use BrickBlocker, or for god sake, install Starfall!!!! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page